Cell: 978 921 4100
Attorney Jos. Waldbaum, DUI Client Reviews Find Cases Like Yours Find a DWI Court Case Find Cases Like Yours Find a DWI Court Case

Jos. Waldbaum, Esq.

Your Phone
First Name
Email
Describe Case

Security Code:
 
What is BotDetect ASP Classic CAPTCHA?
Reload the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 
Enter Security Code
Email this Site to a Friend

Reviews by Clients You Can Call


SCOTT;     774.634.9909
6.28.17; WOBURN
3RD OFFENSE
FAILED BREATH TEST THROWN OUT
"When I found Joe's website, I couldn't believe I could call so many of his former clients -- so I did!  Even ones in my court. Hilary [acquitted of a second offense in Woburn] said she couldn't believe how well he handled her case. She was absolutely right. It was really something watchng him get my breath test thrown out of court. I can't thank him enough for the results he achieved."
'BEST DECISION I EVER MADE WAS HIRING HIM'

JOHN;     978.404.1099
6-20-17; LOWELL
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE

Client was seen swerving in his lane for two miles, had slurred speech and bloodshot, glassy eyes.  He admitted to drinking and had an open container of beer in the console clearly visible to the officer.  He was unsteady on his feet getting out of the car and had to place his hand on the car to keep his balance. Plus, there was a strong odor of alcohol about hs person. The booking video showed him swaying at points and with slurred speech as well. Not guilty at bench trial.

'HE'S THE BEST OUT THERE.
AND HE MAKES IT RELAXING AND NOT STRESSFUL.'

CHRIS;     401.742.2141
6.7.17; MILFORD-WORCESTER
FAILED BREATH TEST [.14]
BUT NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE
Cop saw me go over the centerline and followed me. I turned into someone's driveway and shut off my lights but the cop approached me. I admitted drinking an hour ago and they found a vodka bottle on the back seat. I hopped all over the place trying to do the one leg stand and was arrested. Joe got the breath test thrown out of court and then advised me to go to trial. Joe stressed that the cop followed me over 1 1/4 miles and saw only one lane violation, that I signaled all turns and showed the cruiser video showing no difficulty getting out of my car, walking normally and no slurred speech.
'HE LEFT NO STONE UNTURNED IN MY DEFENSE'

BRENDAN;     617.852.4329
5.31.17; HINGHAM
NOT GUILTY 3RD OFFENSE
DESPITE BAD ACCIDENT
AND TESTIMONY OF 4 WITNESSES

I watched the videos on Joe's website and hired him right away.  He did not disappoint. During the 2 years it took to reach trial, he answered all my questions promptly day and night. He handled everything very carefully and fought hard to get the booking video which ultimately acquitted me at trial. All of this despite the testimony of four witnesses! I've got nothing but good things to say about him. OK to call me anytime.

'BOY, DID I GET MY MONEY'S WORTH!'
JAIL & 8 YR. LICENSE LOSS AVOIDED

DARIN;     774-232-4990
WESTBORO
NOT GUILTY
2nd OFFENSE. FAILED FIELD SOBRIETY TESTS.


"Joe is quick, smart, and fast. The way he speaks just blows you away.  He made all the right decisions and got 2 very incriminating statements I made thrown out at a pretrial motion. That enabled us to get a not guilty verdict despite the cop's testimony that I failed all the field sobriety tests. Good thing, too, my wife was 4 months pregnant and I kept my job.  I highly recommend him." 


BRIAN:     508.485.7525
MARLBORO & FRAMINGHAM-NATICK
THREE OUIs: THREE WINS

2000:  I proved the stop of his car by police was illegal and the case was thrown out of court.

2013:  I demonstrated the accident was not his fault and won a not guilty after jury trial. 

2016:  He ran a red light and 3 cops were involved but I showed it was the cop's first OUI arrest ever and achieved a not guilty after a judge trial.

BRIAN WILL SPEAK TO ALL CALLERS
508.485.7525

DANA;     617.792.1012
2-23-17; PLYMOUTH
NOT GUILTY - 2ND OFFENSE
'COMPLETELY PROFESSIONAL. KNOWS ALL THE ANGLES'

Client was found alseep at the wheel after stopping at a green light. He admitted to drinking, 3 officers testified he was intoxicated, his speech was slurred and that he failed all the field tests. I brought the heavy work boots [click for photo] he wore that night to court and held them up high to show the officers, the judge and everyone else in the courtroom. None of the officers could remember whether he was wearing them until they were clearly seen on the booking video. I had previously filed the proper motions to make certain that video was saved and not deleted by the police. Not guilty. 

See judge's order restoring license.

'HONORED TO HAVE HIM REPRESENT ME.
A MASTER OF HIS CRAFT'

    SEE JUDGE RESTORES LICENSE   

    SEE CLIENT'S REVIEW   

Mr. C;     508-523-8185
WESTBORO
3 TIMES LIMIT FAILED BREATH TEST THROWN OUT
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE​

"I don’t know how Joe did it but at a motion to suppress evidence, he got my.22 breath test thrown out of court. That gave us a fighting chance at trial. During his cross exam, he made the cop admit to a long laundry list of everything I had done right, instead of what I did wrong."

'AFTER JOE'S CLOSING ARGUMENT,
EVEN I WOULD HAVE VOTED NOT GUILTY."

CHRIS;     781.724.3392
1.24.17; STOUGHTON-DEDHAM
EVERYTHING WORKED OUT JUST LIKE JOE SAID:
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE &
LICENSE RESTORED

I had some beers and smoked some weed with my buddies in my neighborhood and didn't see the cruiser while driving home. We clipped mirrors. He stopped me and made me do field tests right in front of my home. Joe was on top of everything from day one. He got ALL of the videos preserved and they showed facts weren't exactly as the officer wrote in his report.  I wasn't even nervous at trial because I felt Joe's calmness next to me. The judge found me not guilty. 

See judge's order restoring license.

JOE WAS ON TOP OF EVERYTHING FROM DAY ONE

    SEE JUDGE RESTORES LICENSE   

RYAN:     508-837-4593
FALL RIVER
BAD ACCIDENT, HIT POLE,
KNOCKED OUT POWER TO AREA
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE

Ryan struck a utility pole, snapped it in half and cut power to the whole area. His car rolled over and three cops had to bend the metal to get him out.  He failed the one leg stand test, the alphabet, the walk and turn and the backwards counting test. Then he admitted to the cop he had just had four beers, the last one an hour ago and had nothing to eat all day but breakfast.  Plus, he had slurred speech, bloodshot, glassy eyes and smelled of alcohol. Jury: Not Guilty 2nd offense.

CLIENT'S THANK YOU NOTE: 

"Joe, I interviewed several attorneys to represent me and NO ONE WAS EVEN WILLING TO GO TO TRIAL!  I liked how direct you were with me and never blew smoke or led me to believe there was no risk involved.  Your informed advice gave me the knowledge to make the correct decision. I  highly recommend you to anyone facing an OUI charge." 

"I FELT WELL REPRESENTED ALL THE WAY FROM JURY SELECTION
TO YOUR IMPRESSIVE CLOSING ARGUMENTS."

JIM;     781.664.0281
1.4.17; STOUGHTON
TWO DISMISSALS

"I feel fortunate to have found Mr. Waldbaum on an internet search for a lawyer for my son. Over three years, Joe represented hm twice. Each time Joe's communication on what to expect and possible outcomes was excellent. He was prompt returning all phone calls and kept us fully apprised of all details by email and texts.  In this case, he negotiated the outright dismissal of two serious criminal charges that would have had far-reaching consequences for my son."


'I DO NOT BELIEVE ANYONE CAN FIND BETTER REPRESENTATION THAN FROM JOE AND HIS ASSOCIATES'

NICK;     617-909-6344
CAMBRIDGE
3RD OFFENSE
CASE THROWN OUT AND LICENSE RESTORED DUE TO ILLEGAL ARREST

Joe paid attention to every minor detail and followed every possible lead. He brought a motion to suppress the stop of my motorcycle proving the cop had followed me illegally into Somerville from Cambridge. He then had another motion ready immediately to restore my license. The judge agreed with both, my third offense was thrown out of court and I got my license back the very next day. I can’t thank him enough.

INSTEAD OF 6 MONTHS JAIL AND 13 YEARS WITH NO LICENSE,
I'M DRIVNG AGAIN BECAUSE I CHOSE THE RIGHT DUI LAWYER

GREG:     401.573.0052
11.16.16; LOWELL
NOT GUILTY
'AT TRIAL, HE WAS VERY ARTICULATE & CAPTIVATED THE JURY'

Two detectives came upon Greg having fallen off his motorcycle. A third officer arrived. They all concluded he was under the influence and arrested him for OUI. They reported an odor of alcohol, glassy, bloodshot eyes, slurred speech and unsteadiness on his feet.  

"Joe was attentive and answered all my questions. He paid attention to the smallest details. He fought hard to get a copy of my booking video which basically got me acquitted. He even convinced one of the toughest judges in the state to restore my license immediately. I was told she never does that."

See judge's order restoring license.

HE GOT THE TOUGHEST JUDGE IN THE STATE TO RESTORE MY LICENSE

   SEE JUDGE RESTORES LICENSE   

SCOTT:     401.603.6281
10.19.16; UXBRIDGE-WORCESTER
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE;
NOT GUILTY RECKLESS DRIVING

Civlian called police to report that client backed out of driveway swerving and appeared to be drunk. At trial, cop testified Scott had a strong odor of alcohol, bloodshot and glassy eyes and was unsteady on his feet.  I stressed that he pulled over promptly and safely, was able to produce both his license and registration quickly and without difficulty, and that any unsteadiness getting out of the car was due to being asked to walk towards the cruiser's headlights and flashing "takedown" lights which -- as I got the cop to admit on the stand during trial -- were still on !!  Judge found reasonable doubt and immeidately restored his licnse.  

See judge's order restoring license.

'FANTASTIC IN COURTROOM.
FAR MORE EXPERIENCED THAN THE DA'

   SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

JASMINE:     781.363.1073
10.18.16; BROCKTON
NOT GUILTY - FIRST OFFENSE

Officer testified she had a strong odor of alcohol, bloodshot, glassy eyes and slurred speech. He made her get out of the car to do four field sobriety tests. He then gave her a portable roadside breath test which measured 0.99 and arrested her. I argued at trial that there was reasonable doubt:  she had two bad knees, passed the alphabet test and was a woman alone doing balancing tests by the side of the highway at 2:30 am. The judge agreed. Not guilty. 

See court docket showing acquittal.

   SEE COURT DOCKET SHOWING ACQUITTAL   

DAVID:     857 222 7000
WALTHAM - NEWTON
.25 BLOOD TEST – BAD ACCIDENT- 3RD OFFENSE
3 COPS TESTIFY 'UNDER THE INFLUENCE'
NOT GUILTY

I ended up on the REAR lawn of a house after hitting a pole and going through a fence. They drew my blood at the hospital and it was .25: more than three times the legal limit.  I was charged with my 3rd offense.  Joe --incredibly --gets the blood result thrown out. At jury trial, his Motion to exclude ALL the medical records was allowed when he showed the DA hadn’t complied with the law. He just kept chipping away at their case until there was nothing left.  

"JURY OUT LESS THAN AN HOUR.
HE'S FANTASTIC AT WHAT HE DOES."

ED;     978.491.0409
DUDLEY; E. BROOKFIELD
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE
AND ALL 4 CHARGES

I was still on probation for my first OUI when I got my second. I was also charged with Negligent Operation and Operating in Violation of the hours restriction on my hardship license, two additional criminal charges. Joe clearly knows this practice area. He also knew the judge, the DA and all the players. He got me acquitted of all 3 charges. Incredibly, he then convinced the judge to restore my license as well despite the three year refusal suspension.  I told him he could put my name and cell number anywhere he wants!

See judge's order restoring license.

"I'D TRUST ANYTHING HE SAYS.
HE NEVER LED ME ASTRAY"

   SEE JUDGE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

RAFAEL;     617.892.1130
9-28-16; SOMERVILLE
NOT GUILTY OUI 2ND OFFENSE
NOT GUILTY NEGLIGENT OPERATION DESPITE SPEEDING 88 MPH
+
3 YR. REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED

Six years ago I had my first OUI, used a different lawyer and took a guilty plea. Last year I got my second OUI which seemed impossible to win. The 3 year loss of license for the breath test refusal meant the loss of my job. It would affect my marriage and the rest of my life. I thank God I called Joe who calmed my fears and got my license back n a few weeks so I could drive legally for the 9 months it took to go to trial. There he fought the case with brilliant expertise and won a NOT GUILTY! I have a new lease on life and will be forever grateful to God for putting attorney Waldbaum in my path.

See decision reversing registry.

'IF YOU NEED A MIRACLE, CALL HIM'

   SEE DECISION REVERSING REGISTRY   

   WIFE'S THANK YOU NOTE   

Ms. S;     978.471.0087
8.23.16; SALEM
ALL OVER ROAD; BAD ACCIDENT;
NOT GUILTY SECOND OFFENSE

Client was seen by a civilian to drive "all over the road" and then accelerate head on into a telephone pole. At trial, the cop testified she showed a strong odor of alcohol, her speech was slurred and she had glassy, bloodshot eyes. I obtained the EMT and hospital records and showed the judge during trial there were no such notations on either set of records. In fact, the doctor noted "her speech was normal," no one noted an odor of alcohol or glassy, bloodshot eyes despite her eyes being examined three times with a flashlight shortly after the accident.

CONFLICTING EVIDENCE PROVED REASONABLE DOUBT.

BRENDAN;     508.243.6636
7.14.16; WAREHAM
ALL CHARGES DISMISSED
OUI-2ND OFFENSE, NEGLIGENT OPERATION, SPEEDING 90 mph
+
3 YEAR REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED

RMV immediately suspended his license for a full three years for refusing the breathalyzer. We fought this at the RMV [which must be done within 15 calendar days of arrest] and then on appeal to a judge in court where a judge ordered his license restored [click yelllow link below]. He was then able to drive legally during the seven months it took to reach trial. On the day of trial, when the DA said she wasn't ready, I brought a "Motion to Dismiss for Failure to Prosecute" and convinced the judge to do so.

The judge dismissed all four charges.

See judge's order restoring license.

   SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

RENATO;     617.337.7121
6.23.16; FRAMINGHAM
TOLD COP 'I KNOW I SCREWED UP'
2ND OFFENSE - SPEEDING 94 MPH
NOT GUILTY

Client was measured by LIDAR at 94 mph, didn't pull over quickly, failed 2 of 3 field sobriety tests then told trooper, "I know I screwed up." I stressed to jury that he passed the ABC test, had no slurred speech, and told the officer he had a bad back but was made to do the two balancing tests anyway. The officer said everybody on the jury could do the tests perfectly.  I saw 3 jurors look down and smile and asked, "How could you possibly know that for sure, officer?" He sheepishly answered, "Well, most of them probably could." Point taken. Not guilty in ten minutes.

'I'M GRATEFUL BEYOND WORDS.
JOE WAS MUCH BETTER THAN THE DA.'

CHRIS;     937.477.5962
6.7.16; TAUNTON
ROAD BLOCK; NOT GUILTY BOTH CHARGES
LICENSE RESTORED SAME DAY

Client was stopped at a sobriety checkpoint on May 6. He admitted to two officers that he had a "few drinks" just a short while ago. Then he stumbled back against his car when asked to stand wth one foot in front of the other during the nine step walk and turn test. Two troopers testified at trial that they thought he was under the influence of alcohol. The prosecutor tried extremely hard to convict him but the judge sustained all my objections to the DA's line of questioning, found my client not guilty of both criminal charges and restored his license immediately the same day of trial.

See judge's order restoring license.

   SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

   SEE CLIENT’S NOTE   

HILLARY;     478-461-3305
WOBURN
"HE'S PREPARED, LIKABLE, AND CHARISMATIC"
SPEEDING; FAILED FIELD SOBRIETY TESTS;
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE

I googled MA OUI lawyers and saw Joe had won 75% of his trials. The officer testified he saw me swerve from lane to lane without signaling and measured me speeding 35 mph over the limit. He also said I failed all the sobriety tests: the ABCs, one leg stand and 9 step walk and turn test. Joe argued to the jury that he hadn't bothered to make a note that I was nervous (due to the presence of three cops and three cruisers) that it was 27 degrees out and that I was wearing high heels. 

See judge's order restoring license.

I CRIED WHEN I HEARD 'NOT GUILTY'

SEE JUDGE'S ORDER RESTORING LICENSE

CHARLEY;     401.524.4174
4.21.16; UXBRIDGE-WORCESTER
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE
3 YEAR MA REFUSAL SUSPENSION OVERTURNED

RI driver arrested for 2nd OUI lost his right to drive in MA for three full years for refusing breath test. I guided him through the complex process of fighting this at the MA RMV (which must be done within 15 calendar days of the arrest). I then appealed their denial to a judge who reinstated his license so he could drive to court legally while the case worked its way towards trial over one year. For trial, I had requested the booking video preserved. There, I showed the jury he was able to walk perfectly normally over to the phone on the wall and dial it with no difficulty whatever graphically demonstrating both his gross and fine motor skills were perfectly intact. Not guilty in 15 minutes.

See judge's order restoring license.

   SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

MARK:     508-736-4516
DUDLEY - E.BROOKFIELD
NOT GUILTY 2ND OUI
AFTER ADMITTED DRINKING:
"PROBABLY MORE THAN I SHOULD HAVE"

I also admitted to one drink per hour for several hours but Joe got that statement thrown out at his pretrial motion to suppress evidence. There were 3 cops and 3 cruisers. They smelled alcohol, said I couldn't walk the line and was unsteady on my feet. At trial, Joe pointed out the inconsistencies in 2 of the officer's stories and showed the cruiser and booking videos to the jury to contradict their testimony. After deliberating over 2 days, they found me not guilty and the judge then immediately restored my license saving me the rest of the three year refusal suspension.

"JOE IS BRUTALLY HONEST, RIDICULOUSLY PROFESSIONAL
AND INSANELY GOOD."

    SEE CLIENT'S LETTER      /       SEE CASE DISMISSED   

JAMES:     617.462.6099
3.30.17; MILFORD
3 YEAR REFUSAL SUSPENSION OVERTURNED ON 2ND OFFENSE
THEN NOT GUILTY AT TRIAL

Client refused the breath test at the police station and was suspended by the RMV for three full years for doing so. The fight against this suspension must be begun within 15 calendar days after the arrest and we did so. Judge then reversed RMV decision and restored his license so he was be able to drive legally for one full year while the case moved toward trial.  At trial, although the trooper testified he appeared "out of it" and moved as if "underwater," we stressed his ability to produce his license and registration with no difficulty and do well on at least some fo the field tests meant reasonable doubt. Judge agreed.

See order reversing RMV.

   SEE ORDER REVERSING RMV   

   SEE NOT GUILTY VERDICT   

RICHARD;     401.486.6711
2.16.16; UXBRIDGE
NOT GUILTY OUI;
NOT GUILTY NEGLIGENT OPERATION
OPEN CONTAINER CHARGE THROWN OUT

My son was arrested for 5 charges. I never needed an atty. or faced such a devastating situation but knew from the first conversation Joe was the right guy.  During the process I had many questions and whenever I contacted him he got right back to me even on the weekends. He got the open alcohol container charge thrown out and then got not guiltys on both criminal charges at trial. It was the best outcome I could have hoped for. He also got my son's right to drive restored right after trial despite a six month refusal suspension. Now he can drive again and help with my wife who is sick.   

See judge's order restoring license.

'IF YOU WANT GREAT RESULTS, CALL HIM.
HE'S A REALLY NICE GUY TOO'

   SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

DAN;     781.571.9378
WOBURN
3RD OFFENSE - 5 YR REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED
NOT GUILTY DESPITE FAILED FIELD TESTS

I was suspended for five years as a third offender for refusing the breath test. After an RMV Hearing [which must occur within 15 calendar days of the arrest, we appealed their denial to a judge. The judge ordered the RMV to restore my license and I was able to drive legally for a year while the case worked its way towards trial.  

Cop stopped me because I went over the line twice. He said I had glassy, bloodshot eyes, a strong odor of alcohol, was unsteady on my feet and failed both field tests. Joe stressed they were done at 3:15 am in 27 degree weather and the cop never wrote in his report that my speech was slurred. Joe was thorough, professional, and hit every point.

See judge's order restoring license.

HE'S HIGHLY EXPERIENCED AND EVERYBODY KNEW IT

SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE

JAY;     508.309.8880
2.9.16; FALMOUTH
2ND OFFENSE TREATED AS 1ST
3 YR. REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED

I was arrested for a second offense OUI and was sure my license was gone for five years. After reading Joe's website, I called him and he immediately assuaged my fears by explaining that since my prior OUI was over ten years ago, he might be able to get me treated as a first offender again and get my license quickly. He made good on his word. I am driving to work again and my wife doesn't have to drive me. He was aso able to overturn my 3 year breathalyzer suspension. I couldn't recommend him more highly.

See 3 year refusal suspension reversed

"JOE IS A CONSUMMATE PROFESSIONAL"

   SEE 3 YR. REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED   

MARLENY;     857.318.5264
2.3.16; ORLEANS
'I KNEW AS SOON AS WE SPOKE
YOU WERE NOT LIKE OTHER ATTORNEYS​'

I want to thank you for representing me and getting the best results I could have hoped for. I appreciate all the time and dedication you showed to my case. You took very good care of me. Also I appreciate you sending me all the details about my case and how to get my license back and what was done and what you were able to accomplish. It was a pleasure having you as my attorney. I would be happy to speak to anyone who is thinking about hiring you.


ELENA;     978-758-9956
12-16-15; CONCORD
NOT GUILTY
IN UNDER 3 MONTHS

I was seen committing several lanes violations and pulled over. Sergeant testified I fumbled with my papers, had glassy, bloodshot eyes, slurred speech and failed the 9 step walk and turn and one leg stand tests. Plus, an empty wine bottle was found on the passenger side floor. At trial, Joe stressed everything I did right: produced requested documents, no trouble exiting the car and walking to the front and that any fumbling was the result of the expected nervousness of a young female stopped past 1 am and surrounded by three police officers. Judge agreed, found me not guilty and restored my license immediately.

See judge's order restoring license.

"DOCTORS AREN'T THE ONLY LIFE SAVERS AROUND" -ELENA

   SEE JUDGE’S ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

DAMIAN;     508-353-5133
MARLBORO
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE
'JOE IS SUPREMELY PREPARED, PROFESSIONAL AND ORGANIZED'

Damian was stopped for straddling lines and admitted to 4 beers. He had a strong odor of alcohol, glassy, bloodshot eyes and could not stand on one leg more than 5 seconds in 2 tries. I stressed to the jury he had no trouble producing his license and registration, exiting the car and walking perfectly normally to where the field sobriety tests were done. Though it was midnight, the cop never asked him if he had worked all day, was tired or nervous. After the not guilty jury verdict, I convinced the judge to restore his license immediately.

See acquittal + license restored

'HE CLEARLY EXPLAINED ALL MY OPTIONS &
KEPT ME UP TO DATE ON ALL PROCEDURES'

SEE ACQUITTAL + LICENSE RESTORED

Mr. W.;     508.282.6514
WESTBORO
FAILED BREATH TEST AND FIELD TESTS:
NOT GUILTY AT TRIAL

Client failed the one leg stand and walk and turn test badly, was arrested and failed the breath test at the station and lost his license. I argued he pulled over properly, was able to produce his license and registration, exit the car and walk to testing area with no issues in perfectly normal manner. Also that the breath test was done one hour and six minutes after the stop and showed his alcohol level was still rising and thus arguably below the legal limit at the time of driving as required by law to be guilty.  

Judge agreed and acquitted him.


DOLPHINE;     978.342.9333
10.16.15; LEOMINSTER
EVIDENCE SUPPRESSED; CASE DISMISSED;
LICENSE RESTORED IMMEDIATELY

Witness reported to police seeing client drink from a wine bottle while in driver's seat in parking lot. The police went into a store where she had gone and placed her in the rear of a cruiser and then asked her where her keys were. She told them in the car.  They found the wine bottle inside the console and saw the keys in the ignition. At my motion to suppress evidence, I argued placing her in the rear of a cruiser and asking questions without being given Miranda warnings violated her rights. The judge agreed and excluded the wine bottle and the observation of the keys in the ignition. At trial, the case was dismissed and the judge restored her license immediately.

See judge's order restoring license.

   SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE    

CRAIG;     603.391.6646
NEWBURYPORT
NOT GUILTY - LICENSE RESTORED SAME DAY

I was pulled over at 1 AM by the Newburyport MA police. At trial, the officer testified I had a strong odor of alcohol on my breath, glassy eyes and a "blotchy face" that was consistent with the use of alcohol. I hired Joe after reading his website and couldn't be happier. He obviously knew the court and the players and got me to trial in record time. Once acquitted, he had the Motion to restore my license drawn up and convinced the judge to do so the very same day despite my driving history of speeding tickets.

See acquittal + license restored.

   SEE ACQUITTAL - LICENSE RESTORED   

RICK:    978.397.5543
WOBURN
OUI-DRUGS - 3RD OFFENSE
BAD ACCIDENT- CHARGES DROPPED

I told cops I’d taken 3 drugs. They videoed a drug expert testing me for 45 minutes. I looked totally out of it!  My urine sample showed 7 metabolites of those same 3 drugs. Joe made no promises and didn’t sugar coat anything. But be careful, this man will save your life! He did mine. I looked at his track record, client testimonials and checked with other lawyers and detective friends. I found he is highly respected by his peers. When in court, he worked it like an artist, First he noticed my Miranda form had not been done correctly and got all my statements thrown out. Then he wrote a Memorandum argung the urine test should be suppressed too. Incredibly, the judge agreed. The DA had so little evidence left he dropped all charges on the trial date.

'IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE WHAT HE DID FOR ME IN THAT COURTROOM'

STACY:     401.585.1822
ATTLEBORO
ACCIDENT; 2ND OFFENSE DISMISSED
LICENSE IMMEDIATELY RESTORED

After a collision on a highway, client admitted drinking. She was unable to say the alphabet past K and failed the one leg stand and walk and turn tests. I recommended trial since the tests were done late at night after a crash in the pouring rain. When the cop failed to show, I convinced the judge to dismiss the case and restore her license immediately.

STACY'S NOTE: "I'm extremely happy and appreciate about everything you did for me. It all feels like a dream. Please put this on your website."

See dismissal + license restored.

"I'M WILLING TO SPEAK TO ALL POTENTIAL CLIENTS."

   SEE DISMISSAL + LICENSE RESTORED   

BRAD;     978.590.3847
S. BOSTON
3 YEAR REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED
WHILE 2ND OFFENSE PENDING

"He did everything he said he was going to do. I can't believe he got my license back while the case was still going on so I could drive legally from Haverhill to my job in Boston. Despite the nightmare that were the facts of my case, he was able to reduce my consequences to the absolute minimum.  He truly knows his practice area and I can't recommend him highly enough. Absolutely OK to call me."

See RMV suspension reversed.

   SEE RMV SUSPENSION REVERSED   

SIDNEY;     850 276 9356
LYNN
NOT GUILTY DESPITE ACCIDENT

It was in the middle of the night when I filled out the “Free Consultation” form on this website and within minutes I got a call from Joe himself, polite and re-assuring. Even with minimum time to prepare for the case next morning he was there in court ready to go. He explained my options clearly, did not give me false promises or hopes and did not make decisions for me. He is well respected in court and knows everyone there. During the entire process he never made me feel like I had to do it alone.  

I was in a crash and rode for a while on a flat tire. After witnesses told the cop where I was, the cop first found the tire then found me stopped in the middle of the road. I was unsteady on my feet, smelled of alcohol, failed all the field tests and then fell over to the ground when I bent to tie my shoe lace.

 Result: Not Guilty- Judge ordered my license immediately restored.

"JOE WAS ALWAYS THERE FOR ME, MADE ALL THE RIGHT CHOICES
AND GOT ME A NOT GUILTY"

CLINT:     978.549.1610
FITCHBURG
FAILED BREATH TEST; NOT GUILTY
OUI-2ND OFFENSE- ROAD BLOCK

I was stopped at a sobriety checkpoint while driving some friends home. I admitted to drinking two beers and said the last one was about 20 minutes ago so the trooper asked me to step out and do three field sobriety tests and then arrested me. I took the breath test in the trailer and failed and immediately lost my license. Joe told me how to proceed every step of the way and did a great job at trial.  

'EVERYTHING WORKED OUT JUST AS JOE SAID IT WOULD.'

DOUG;     978.436.1890
NEWBURYPORT-IPSWICH
NOT GUILTY- ROAD BLOCK

"I was stopped at a roadblock and told the troopers I had been drinking 3 beers. They made me get out and do field sobriety tests. I was so nervous I didn't do very well and they arrested me. I looked at online videos of lawyers but Joe presented himself the best and was the most professional. I definitely made the right choice: he guided me through the whole overwhelming court process and made all the right calls and got me acquitted.  I was fully satisfied with Joe as my lawyer."

'I AM HAPPY TO SPEAK TO ANYONE
WHO CALLS ME ABOUT JOE.'

BRANDON;     774.994.3136
BOSTON
ACCIDENT-
OUI-DRUGS CHARGE DISMISSED AT TRIAL

After a two car crash, while at the police station client admitted he had been smoking marijuana shortly before driving. Plus, drug paraphernalia was found in his truck. At my Motion to suppress evidence, I proved that he had not been Mirandized properly and the judge threw out all his statements. At trial, the DA agreed they couldn't prove it without his statements and dismissed the charge.  No conviction, no license loss, no probation, no 16 week treatment program and saved about $2400 in fines and fees.

See judge's order restoring license.

   SEE JUDGE'S ORDER SUPPRESSING EVIDENCE   

TOM:     724-388-7640​
WESTBORO
3RD OFFENSE, .13 BREATH TEST THROWN OUT,
DROVE WRONG WAY
JURY: NOT GUILTY IN 5 MINUTES​


My case looked like a sure loser but Joe studied the booking video and said we should try to get the breath test excluded. At his motion to suppress, he showed a half dozen ways it was done incorrectly and the judge threw it out. That gave us a fighting chance. At trial, a police lieutenant testified to my car going the wrong way completely over the center line and the arresting officer swore I failed all the field sobriety tests. Joe was ready to cross-examine them all. He  is one of the most intelligent people I have ever met. I owe him my license, my job, and my life. 

'AFTER WATCHING JOE DEFEND ME,
MY DAUGHTER DECIDED TO GO TO LAW SCHOOL'

WANYI;     954.295.6257
WOBURN
NOT GUILTY DESPITE SPEEDING 90 MPH

Client was measured by radar at 90 mph, had strong odor of alcohol, bloodshot, glassy eyes, admitted  drinking from 2 pm to 830 pm and could not recite alphabet correctly. On cross exam, trooper admitted speeding is not a recognized indicator of OUI, he committed no other moving violations in a 2.5 mile stretch and though he said client put his foot down "several times" during the one leg stand and walked "off the line" during the walk and turn test, neither of those observations had been recorded in his report.


RICHARD;     978.304.3447
LAWRENCE
NOT GUILTY 3RD OFFENSE
DESPITE BAD ACCIDENT

Client drifted into opposite lane of travel and struck another car moving it fifteen feet. He failed all three field sobriety tests and was arrested. At trial, the other driver and two officers testified they thought he was under the influence of alcohol. Verdict: not guilty. No mandatory jail term, no 8 year loss of license, no $15,000 fine, no probation.

'JOE WAS ALWAYS TOTALLY HONEST WITH ME
& NEVER MADE ANY FALSE PROMISES'

JASON;     508.737.7752
WOBURN
FAILED BREATH TEST - SPEEDING 83 IN 50 MPH ZONE
NOT GUILTY - 2ND OFFENSE

Client smelled of alcohol, admitted drinking and had red, glassy and bloodshot eyes. He failed 2 field sobriety tests and 2 empty beer bottles were found within reach in the truck. At the barracks, the breathalyzer registered over the legal limit at 0.10. At trial I argued cop followed him for one mile and he committed no lanes violations, had no trouble producing his license and registration, getting out of the car and walking normally. Plus the breath test was done one hour after driving and they couldn't prove what his blood alcohol was at the time of driving  --- as required by law.


CHARLES;      978.621.1744
WOBURN
2nd OFFENSE: 3 YEAR REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED
NOT GUILTY ALL 3 CHARGES DESPITE ACCIDENT

Charles' license was suspended 3 years for the refusal. I advised him how to fight this at the RMV in the required 15 day period and then appealed to a judge in court. The judge ordered the 3 year suspension lifted so he was able to drive while we proceeded to trial. There, I showed the jury medical records indicating he suffered a concussion in the crash and argued that even though it was his fault, the balancing tests were done at 11 PM after a workday on a ramp leading up to the highway.

CHARLES' TESTIMONIAL:

"From the second Joe took my 5 AM call to my acquittal at trial, he was on top of every detail. What could easily have been a 5 year license loss became a NOT GUILTY verdict. He was articulate and organized in court, systematically shredding the DA's claims one by one.  He convinced the jury there was insufficient evidence despite the testimony of 2 state troopers, 2 failed sobriety tests and an accident. "

See judge's order restoring license.

'DO YOURSELF A FAVOR: HIRE HIM!'

   SEE JUDGE'S ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

K.K.;     978.467.5593
FRAMINGHAM-NATICK
NOT GUILTY: OUI
NOT GUILTY: CHILD ENDANGERMENT WHILE OUI
NOT GUILTY: OPEN CONTAINER IN VEHICLE
NOT GUILTY: LANES VIOLATION

I had never been arrested before and this was a terrifying situation for me. The DA's office wouldn't reduce the charges despite my clean record so Joe recommended we go to trial. During the year it took, he left no stone unturned in my defense. At trial, he faced an obviously tough and experienced DA, but, boy, did Joe pull through in the clutch:

A GRAND SLAM
ACQUITTED OF ALL 4 CHARGES​

ANTHONY;     774.386.9704
LEOMINSTER
FAILED BREATH TEST
NOT GUILTY AT TRIAL

The troopers said I had bloodshot, glassy eyes, was unsteady on my feet and failed the field sobriety tests. I took the breath test, failed it and immediately lost my license. Joe advised me how to proceed every step of the way. After writing 3 detailed reports, he advised me to fight the case and he was absolutely right. I can't recommend him more highly as a lawyer -- and a friend.

"WORKED RELENTLESSLY ON MY BEHALF 24-7 "

DAVE;     508.314.7678
AYER
NOT GUILTY - OUI SECOND OFFENSE

I failed the one leg stand and 9 step walk and turn tests but did fine when asked to count backwards from 86 to 64 (except I forgot to stop at 64 and kept going to 38). The cop said I failed since I didn't stop at 64. At trial, during his closing argument in front of the jury, Joe counted backwards all the way from 86 to 38 -- 48 consecutive numbers--and then asked, "How many drunks do you think can do that perfectly at 1:30 AM with 3 cops standing a few feet away ?"  It worked! Not guilty! 

HIS CLOSING ARGUMENT WAS NOTHING SHORT OF MASTERFUL.
I CAN STILL HEAR HIM COUNTING!

GORDON;     781.859.9455
LYNN
NOT GUILTY
FAILED BREATH TEST (.12) AT ROAD BLOCK

My client was stopped at a so-called 'sobriety checkpoint.' He registered a .12 on the breath test, well above the legal limit of .08,  and was charged with OUI.  After reviewing all of the documentation regarding the administration of the test, I found a defect and recommended he fight the case. After my motion to suppress evidence, the judge threw out the breath test.  Without the breath test, we took the case to trial and easily won a not guilty.

See order excluding breath test.


A CERTAIN GUILTY TURNED INTO A NOT GUILTY

   SEE ORDER EXCLUDING BREATH TEST   

JOHN;     781.812.8205
DEDHAM
MANDATORY JAIL AVOIDED

I picked up a DUI in Vermont and was suspended by the MA RMV for 'out of state alcohol offense.' I was stopped in Dedham and charged with driving after suspension for OUI. I faced a mandatory 60 day jail sentence and additional one year license loss. Joe managed to convince the DA that that law doesn't apply to out of state OUI suspensions.  I ended up with no jail and no further license loss.  What more can I say?'

'I ENDED UP WITH NO JAIL AND NO FURTHER LICENSE LOSS'

NICK;     508.826.9906
WORCESTER
OUI-DRUGS MARIJUANA
NOT GUILTY

'I'd been involved with the court system before and had many lawyers. Most of them did nothing for me.  I heard many good stories about what Joe did for other clients and so had lots of faith in him.  He's the best lawyer I ever dealt with.  He kept me informed, checked in with me regularly and knew exactly what he was doing at all times. It couldn't have worked out better. He even waived my last payment so I could go out with my friends and celebrate. Very nice guy.' 

'JOE KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT HE'S DOING.'

ZACK;    978.967.9701
WOBURN
BEATS ALL 3 CHARGES:
OUI 2ND OFFENSE, SPEEDING, LANES VIOLATION
THEN GETS MY LICENSE BACK

'It was really something to watch Joe argue his pretrial motions. He  was very clever and kept out lots of bad facts.  During a 2-day trial, when everybody went to lunch, he stayed at the defense table preparing his cross exam of the cop who said I almost hit a guardrail, had slurred speech and admitted drinking. But when he said I fell "face first" during the walk the line test, Joe showed the jury he never wrote that in his report. After the not guilty, he brought a motion to restore my license and convinced the judge to do so as well"

See judge's order restoring license.

'YOU COULD DO NO BETTER.
BEST INVESTMENT I EVER MADE!''

   SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

BRANDON;     
FALL RIVER
3RD OFFENSE; ACCIDENT
MANDATORY JAIL AND FELONY CONVICTION AVOIDED

'The facts of my case were not good at all. I admitted drinking shots and even told the cop I didn't know how many I'd had. On the day my case was scheduled for jury trial, Joe managed to negotiate a deal where no jail was involved and no felony conviction. He's an exceptional lawyer and has obviously been practicing DUI defense a long time.   I strongly recommend him to anyone who finds himself in this kind of trouble.'

'JOE OBVIOUSLY KNOWS HIS WAY AROUND A COURT ROOM'

BRENDAN;     781.864.7497
WOBURN
NOT GUILTY; OUI-DRUGS 2ND OFFENSE

Client was seen by off duty cop to cross center line 6-7 times and once go entirely into opposite lane then run through a 4 way stop sign. He admitted to taking Vicodin and according to the arresting officer failed the one leg stand and the nine step walk and turn field tests. Despite the testimony of three officers at trial, he was found not guilty.


BRIAN;     508.485.7525
MARLBORO
HE BEAT MY 2 OUI CASES 10 YEARS APART
ONE WITH A BAD ACCIDENT

In '03, he won a motion to suppress the stop of my car so all evidence was thrown out and the case was dropped. In '13, I was in a bad collision and both vehicles were totaled. At jury trial, the cop testified I had slurred speech, swayed and admitted drinking 3 beers [but a six pack missing 5 beers was found in my truck]. Joe got all my statements after Miranda thrown out, convinced the jury the accident wasn't my fault and asked them to consider why the cops never made a video of me with their cameras at the station or the cell phones in their pockets. Pretty smart.  Not guilty!

'HE ASKED THE JURY WHY COPS NEVER MADE A VIDEO AT THE STATION OR USED THE CELL PHONES IN THEIR POCKETS'

DAVE;     510.967.4463
CAMBRIDGE
ADMITS TO 3-4 BEERS & GLASS OF WINE + BAD ACCIDENT
2 PASSENGERS IN OTHER CAR TESTIFY.
NOT GUILTY

'The passengers in the other car said I crossed the center line and came right at them.  I admitted it was all my fault and they testified I was drunk and acting bizarrely when I approached their car to apologize. I also told the cops I had taken a couple of pills in addition to the alcohol. The days I spent in Court with Joe I was impressed with his intelligence.  He is an outstanding professional.

'EVERY DOLLAR I PAID HIM WAS WELL SPENT!
I'M GLAD I WAS SMART ENOUGH TO HIRE HIM'

CHUCK;     774.219.7029
WRENTHAM
3 YR REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED WHILE CASE PENDING
ROLLOVER ACCIDENT - 2ND OFFENSE
NOT GUILTY: BOTH OUI & NEGLIGENT OPERATION

'You didn't yes me to death like other OUI lawyers I spoke to or give me false hopes we'd beat the case. You actually told me it'd be a hard case to win and presented the worst case scenarios too. I couldn't believe it when you got my license back a few weeks after I refused the Breathalyzer. Instead of suffering through 3 years with no license, I was driving to and from Court legally while the case took 16 months. During trial, you had an answer for everything and even made the DA look silly. Plus you continued working at the defense table when everybody else went out to lunch! It was like watching something out of a movie. I can't thank you enough, Joe.'

See judge's order restoring license.

THE JURY TOOK UNDER 20 MINUTES TO ACQUIT ON BOTH CHARGES.
'IT WAS LIKE WATCHING SOMETHING OUT OF A MOVIE.'

   SEE JUDGE'S ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

JOHN:    508.446.5147
DEDHAM
'STRAIGHT-SHOOTER; COMPLETELY HONEST.
'HE WAS WORTH EVERY DAMN DIME'

I was facing four charges. Joe didn't promise me the world or sugar coat anything. He told me he'd fully investigate the case before advising whether to go to trial. He laid out everything in three detailed written reports as clear as could be and told me I had a chance to win. He carried himself beautifully in court at the pretrial hearings and finally at trial.  He earned every dime of his fee.

OUI; NOT GUILTY;
NEGLIGENT OPERATION: NOT GUILTY;
LANES VIOLATION: NOT RESPONSIBLE

PETER;     508.902.8064
MILFORD, WORCESTER
FAILED BREATH TEST TWICE LEGAL LIMIT, 3RD OFFENSE:
NOT GUILTY ....FOR THE 2ND TIME!

Joe represented me in '06 charged with my 3rd DUI and got me acquitted despite the testimony of 2 witnesses. Then he convinced the judge to restore my license despite the years long suspension for refusing the breath test. In 2013, I was arrested again and took the breath test but blew a .15--almost twice the legal limit. He got the breath test thrown out at a Motion to Suppress Evidence. At trial,  the cop swore I failed all the field tests but Joe convinced the jury to disregard them since they were done at 3 AM while facing the flashing lights of two police cars.

TWO 3RD OFFENSE TRIALS - TWO NOT GUILTYS!

KEVIN;     978. 235.2853
CLINTON, FITCHBURG
TOLD COP I HAD "4 BEERS AND A MAI TAI"
HE SAW 3 LANES VIOLATIONS
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE - LICENSE RESTORED

Cop saw 3 lanes violations, testified client had slurred speech, bloodshot, glassy eyes, first said he had "4 beers," then later "4 beers and a Mai Tai." I got cop to admit client had no difficulty finding and delivering his license and registration, thus his fine motor skills were normal. Plus he had no difficulty exiting the car and walked fine. After the not guilty verdict, I convinced Judge to restore his license which had been suspended for 3 years for refusing the breath test.

See judge's order restoring license.

'JOE IS DILIGENT, CONCERNED AND THOROUGH.
EVERYTHING WORKED OUT EXACTLY AS I HAD HOPED.'

   SEE JUDGE'S ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

STEVE;     978.882.3768
PEABODY
TWICE ARRESTED FOR 2ND OFFENSE
TWICE NOT GUILTY !

Joe got me a not guilty in 2011 but then in 2013 I caused an accident and got arrested again.  The cops testified I would not roll my window down all the way or look at them, was unsteady on my feet, my eyes were extremely bloodshot and glassy and my speech was thick tongued. I admitted to drinking 3 beers, the most recent 1 hour previously. Joe pointed out the conflicts in their testimony and showed a photo that I was wearing 2 lip studs [which could account for the speech issue]. He argued my excellent performance on the alphabet test created the necessary reasonable doubt. The judge agreed. Then he had a Motion ready to restore my license [another battle due to my poor driving record] but Joe convinced him to do that as well.

See docket showing license restored.

'3 COPS TESTIFIED I WAS OUI BUT LICENSE RESTORED'

   SEE DOCKET SHOWING LICENSE RESTORED   

ROB:     508.769.4407
CAMBRIDGE
NOT GUILTY; LICENSE RESTORED NEXT DAY

Hiring Joe was the best decision I made. He was no-nonsense and straightforward through the whole process. His was able to present his knowledge of OUI law to me in a way I could understand. Going to trial with him was an impressive sight. He was ready for everything and very thorough in presenting my case. When all was done, having him on my side was a blessing and resulted in a not guilty verdict and restoration of my license the next day. I'd recommend him to anybody.

'HIRING JOE WAS THE BEST DECISION I MADE.'

JAMES:    978-727-3612
CONCORD
NOT GUILTY
"MOST WELL-SPOKEN LAWYER IN THE COURTROOM"

'I was impressed with your confidence and composure in the courtroom. I watched the other lawyers today before our trial and you were the most well spoken. Your rapid succession of clever and thorough questions left the officer off guard and uncertain. (I was struggling to hold back a smirk since I knew it wouldn't look good.)  It's clear you've tried many a drunk driving case and I am very glad I hired you. I actually called a friend today and told him to do so. Feel free to put these remarks on your website. I'd be happy to speak with any prospective clients.'


JEFF;     978.766.8234
SALEM
3 YEAR REFUSAL SUSPENSION OVERTURNED WHILE CASE PENDING
2ND OFFENSE; 3 CAR ACCIDENT
THEN NOT GUILTY AT TRIAL

I didn't know I lost my license for 3 years for refusing the breathalyzer until I got the letter from the RMV. Joe said fight this tooth and nail since we only had 15 days to do so. We went to a Hearing in Boston and then appealed it to a Judge in Court. He just kept fighting until he got my license back while the case was still pending. [Incredibly, my job had asked me to give them notice the very day Joe got my license back!]   At trial, he was prepared to cross examine the driver of one of the cars I had hit, showing he had never said I had alcohol on my breath even though I told the cop I had 3 beers.

See judge's order restoring license.

'HE'S A MIRACLE WORKER.
HE SAVED MY JOB AND JUST KEPT FIGHTING TILL WE WON.

   SEE JUDGE'S ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

JAMES:    603.818.3898
FITCHBURG
NOT GUILTY OUI-DRUGS; "NEVER HAD ANY DOUBT"

I was stopped for multiple lane violations. I told the Trooper I had smoked a joint and had 2 beers 20 minutes ago. He noted a "blank stare" on my face and that I was unsteady on my feet. He said I failed the 3 field sobriety tests and arrested me. I never had any doubts in Attorney Waldbaum's abilities. He was always on time and prepared for every Court date for the year it took to go to trial. He wrote full reports every step of the way to  help me make all the right decisions. (Obviously.) Call me.  I'll gladly tell you.


STEVE;     781.254.6889
QUINCY
NOT GUILTY; 2ND OFFENSE; LICENSE RESTORED

First I told the cop I had two beers, then three. Then after the field tests I admitted drinking "Like, six beers." Joe somehow managed to get that final very incriminating statement thrown out at a Motion to Suppress so we then had a fighting chance at trial. Then when he got in front of the jury he totally debunked the field tests the cop said I failed. After the not guilty verdict, he convinced the judge to order my license restored immediately. One very persuasive fellow.

'JOE IS ONE VERY PERSUASIVE FELLOW'

ADRIEN;     603 966 6041
LOWELL
FAILED BREATH TEST AT ROAD BLOCK
CASE DISMISSED

Client smelled of alcohol, had glassy bloodshot eyes and admitted drinking 4 beers an hour ago. He was shaking badly during the sobriety tests and as a result was arrested. He failed both breath tests over limit at .09 and .10 but could not accept a CWOF due to his job so we fought. On the Motions date, the cops were not summonsed so I asked the Judge to mark the Docket "No further continuances." On the 2nd Motions date, the breathalyzer operator could not attend and the DA asked for yet a third date. I argued vigorously against giving the Commonwealth 3 bites at the apple and the second judge agreed. Case dismissed.


OTTO;     781.443.2652
NEWTON
OUI AND DRUG POSSESSION CHARGES DISMISSED

Client was in a bad accident. The EMTs reported to the police they thought he had been drinking and the cop noted a strong odor of alcohol on his breath as well as an inability to understand questions he was being asked.  He was taken to the hospital for testing and then was charged with OUI-Alcohol and Illegal Possession of Drugs. During the one year the case took, I conducted painstaking discovery and convinced the DA to drop all three charges on the date of the Motion to Suppress Evidence.

"I HAD CONFIDENCE JOE WOULD DO IT RIGHT -- AND HE DID."

TOM:     774 266 0411
ATTLEBORO
3 YEAR BREATH TEST REFUSAL SUSPENSION OVERTURNED
2ND OFFENSE

I was arrested for my second offense and refused to take the breathalyzer test when I reached the police station. The RMV issued a three year long license suspension.  I thought my license was simply gone for three full years and the whole thing was hopeless. But Joe obviously knows this practice area better than anyone else. He actually drove out to my house to bring me the order giving me back my license. How many lawyers would do that?

See judge's order restoring license.

'JOE ACTUALLY DROVE TO MY HOUSE
TO BRING ME THE ORDER RESTORING MY LICENSE'

   SEE JUDGE'S ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

ALINA;     718.600.4549
PEABODY
NOT GUILTY
FAILED BREATH TEST BUT
DONE ALMOST 1 HOUR AFTER DRIVING

Client was seen drifting into next lane and straddling line for ten full seconds.  She had a strong odor of alcohol on her breath and admitted drinking.  She stumbled turning on the 9 step test and swayed and hopped on the one leg stand. She then blew an over limit breathalyzer at the barracks after her arrest. I argued the field tests were done at 4 am while barefoot and the breath test was given almost one hour after driving and it could not be proven beyond all reasonable doubt what her blood alcohol was "at the time of driving" as required by law. Not guilty.


T.L.:     978.979.5184
NEWBURYPORT-IPSWICH
NOT GUILTY ALL 3 CHARGES
'THE MOST CAPABLE OUI LAWYER IN MASSACHUSETTS'

At my jury trial, two cops testified that I had a strong odor of alcohol, slurred speech, and glassy bloodshot eyes. The arresting officer said I was "swaying in my lane" for over a mile but as, Joe dramatically pointed out in Court, she hadn't written that in her report. He then demonstrated the field sobriety tests in front of the jury box to show how hard they are and how well I had performed at 2 AM. He took care of everything from soup to nuts.  After the Not Guilty verdict, he even was able to convince the Judge to restore my license immediately. 

See judge's order restoring license.

   CLICK FOR ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

GERRY:     617-960-7868
HINGHAM
FAILED BREATH TEST .15-TWICE THE LEGAL LIMIT
CASE THROWN OUT OF COURT

I was arrested for a Boating DUI and blew an over limit .15 and failed the field tests.  If I had gone with anyone else I would have just pled it out but, boy, am I glad I chose Joe as my Attorney. I knew he was good as soon as I spoke to him. He's extremely well-spoken and very impressive in Court. Plus, he got the cop so messed up he ended up red-faced on the witness stand. I swear, you could have heard a pin drop during his cross-exam. Every one in the Court room was hanging on his every word.

See motion to suppress all evidence allowed.

'HE HAD THE DA ON THE ROPES FROM THE OPENING BELL.'

   SEE MOTION TO SUPPRESS ALL EVIDENCE ALLOWED   

NEIL:     508-481-9754
WESTBORO
BLEW A .19 & FAILED BREATH TEST,
NOT GUILTY, 2ND OFFENSE

Client waved to a passing cop with his keys in his hand and told him he was having trouble starting his car. They stopped, noticed slurred speech, and he failed all the field tests. At the station, the breath test registered .19, almost two and one half times over limit!  At trial, although 2 cops testified, I argued neither could attest that he had placed the keys in the ignition or when he had done so. Plus, I was able to prove the battery was dead and thus he had the additional defense of "factual impossibility." Not guilty 2nd offense.


MIKE:     781.475.8656
NATICK-FRAMINGHAM
FAILED BREATH TEST; 2ND OFFENSE
NOT GUILTY AT TRIAL
I was arrested for my 2nd offense. The arresting detective said I had very thick and slurred speech and was unsteady on my feet. Plus, I admitted drinking two gin and tonics and one 16 oz. beer shortly before driving. The booking sergeant testified I had red, glassy and bloodshot eyes and in his opinion I was under the influence of alcohol. I even admitted I felt the effects of the alcohol! I took the breath test at the station and failed it over limit. Joe won the case and avoided a two year loss of license and thousands of dollars in fines and fees.
'JOE WAS RESPONSIVE TO ALL MY QUESTIONS AND HAD A GREAT COURT ROOM PRESENCE.'

DAVE;     860.833.5880
FRAMINGHAM-NATICK
FELONY CONVICTION AND MANDATORY JAIL AVOIDED

I was facing my third offense and a mandatory minimum six month jail sentence and felony conviction. At trial, Joe found  defects in the DA's paperwork and avoided both for me. He really knows his stuff.  I didn't even ask him many questions because I felt so comfortable with him every step of the way. It's perfectly OK for prospective clients to call me.


TAMMY;     774.291.0858
WRENTHAM
'NOT GUILTY: FANTASTIC AND PROFESSIONAL;
LICENSE ORDERED RESTORED SAME DAY'

I totaled my car in a bad accident. Joe called me back immediately, answered all my questions and explained everything every step of the way with detailed, written reports. He recommended I not plead out but instead try the case. At trial, not just one but two officers testified they thought I was "under the influence of alcohol." Joe convinced the Judge otherwise and then convinced him to order my license restored immediately. He thought of everything and did everything. I can't recommend him highly enough.

'ALL I HAD TO DO WAS SIT BACK AND WATCH.'

JOHN:     781.812.8205
CONCORD
MANDATORY JAIL AVOIDED

I had been stopped by a state trooper who saw I had been suspended by the RMV for an out of state OUI. Joe recommended I seek a Clerk's Hearing and presented both letters from the RMV and a copy of the statute showing the mandatory jail provision did not apply to me. The Clerk  Magistrate dismissed the case and it never went into court. I can't recommend him highly enough.


MATT:      508.801.2506
BROCKTON ROAD BLOCK
NOT GUILTY IN UNDER TWO MONTHS

I was stopped at a sobriety checkpoint [road block] and  arrested for OUI. Joe answered my early phone call and was in my corner from the start. He was able to explain exactly what will happen with each court hearing and eliminate my anxiety.  His years of experience has helped him build relationships with many contacts in the legal system and he got me a quick trial and a not guilty. When I had trouble getting my license back at the RMV, he was able to help push through my paperwork and get it back the same day.  I strongly recommend him to anyone seeking OUI counsel. 

See judge's order restoring license.

'HE PROMPTLY ANSWERED ALL CALLS, EMAILS AND TEXTS
AND IS HONEST AND KIND'

     SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE    

     SEE CLIENT'S THANK YOU NOTE    

JOE;     781-710-2515
MILFORD & FRAMINGHAM
MANDATORY JAIL AVOIDED TWICE

'I first read about Attorney Waldbaum in a newspaper article. After I called, he reduced my 5 year refusal suspension to just 6 months. Then he talked the DA's office into reducing my 3rd offense to just a 2nd so I avoided a mandatory jail sentence. Then, years later, when I was caught driving after suspension for OUI, I was facing a mandatory minimum jail sentence again. That time he talked another DA in another Court into reducing that charge so I only paid a fine.'

'HE KNOWS ALL THE COURTS AND ALL THE PLAYERS
AND THEY ALL KNOW HIM.'

ALEX;     516 582 8320
E. HAMPSHIRE - BELCHERTOWN
FAILED BREATH TEST THROWN OUT
UNDER 21 OUI CHARGE DISMISSED

I failed the Breathalyzer at the station registering over limit.  After studying the booking video, Joe ascertained that the breath test was not performed in accordance with the strict regulations required for it to be admissible.  He drafted a Motion to suppress that evidence.  After a four hour Hearing, the judge requested written briefs on the issue and ruled in our favor six weeks later.   On the day of jury trial, the DA said he did not have enough evidence to go forward and dismissed my case.

See judge's order suppressing breath test and DA's motion dismissing OUI.

'HE WALKED INTO COURT AND MADE EVERYONE ELSE STUTTER.'

   SEE JUDGE'S ORDER SUPPRESSING BREATH TEST   

   SEE DA'S MOTION DISMISSING OUI   

STEVEN:     978-882-3768
NEWBURYPORT
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE
JUST 4 MONTHS AFTER ARREST

I was arrested for my 2nd offense and speeding 61 mph in a 40 zone. I admitted drinking three beers, taking Adderall and that I felt the effects of the alcohol. The Sergeant testified I failed  the one leg stand and nine step walk and turn test, was red faced and had glazed eyes.  Joe stressed to the jury all the things I had done right while driving. I avoided having to install a breathalyzer in my car, an additional two year license loss and over $5000 in various fines and fees. I've got my license back and am driving again.

'JOE WAS A MAJOR HELP FROM DAY ONE'

JOSEPH:    413-455-7775
FRAMINGHAM - NATICK
2ND OFFENSE DISMISSED;
SPEEDING DISMISSED; LICENSE ORDERED RESTORED

I was caught driving 20 mph over the limit, admitted to a few drinks and was arrested for my 2nd offense.  I refused the breath test and lost my license for 3  years.  Once I read about all the people Atty. W. helped and called him, he immediately put me at ease. When the Trooper didn't show up for a pretrial Hearing, he had a Motion ready to dismiss my case and another to restore my license.  The judge agreed with both.

See judge's order restoring license.

'THERE IS NO OTHER CHOICE TO MAKE.
YOU SHOULD HAVE TOTAL CONFIDENCE IN HIM.'
     SEE DISMISSAL + ORDER RESTORING LICENSE    

Mr. Q.     617.391.7437
WALTHAM
FAILED ALL 3 FIELD SOBRIETY TESTS:
NOT GUILTY, 2ND OFFENSE
'JOE SAVED MY LIFE.'

I've dealt with a lot of lawyers but Joe is definitely the best.  He kept me informed through the entire case with emails and copies of documents.  At Trial, the cop testified I committed 4 traffic infractions, had slurred speech, was unsteady when I got out of my car and failed the one leg stand, walk and turn and alphabet tests. Plus, the booking sergeant testified I had a strong odor of alcohol and saw me sway during booking. Joe was unbelievable at Trial and turned the tables on them both. The jury was out only 40 minutes. Not Guilty 2nd offense OUI.

HE'S THE OUI LAWYER YOU WANT. CALL ME, I'LL TELL YOU WHY.

SEAN:     617.208.9251
SALEM - PEABODY
NOT GUILTY ALL 3 CHARGES:
1. OUI 3RD OFFENSE
2. RECKLESS ENDANGERMENT OF CHILD
3. CHILD ENDANGERMENT WHILE OUI

While plowing a driveway, my truck crashed into the side of the house causing extensive damage. I said I had 3 beers but they found an open container of vodka on the dashboard and my 5 year old in the front seat so I was charged with Child Endangerment while I was OUI. It was my third offense and got extensive news coverage.  (They dubbed me “Mr. Plowed” on the Internet!) 

Although 2 cops and the Chief of the Fire Department testified I was disheveled and gave their opinion I was under the influence, Joe found an appellate case which had just come down the very week of trial. The Judge said he had read it that very morning, relied on it in issuing acquittals on all 3 charges and actually complimented Joe for finding it. 

Then Joe followed through and convinced the Judge to overturn my 5 year license suspension for refusing the breathalyzer - which got us back in the news papers again! 
"THIS IS THE ONLY LAWYER TO HIRE.
HE’S LIKE A PANTHER IN THE COURTROOM."

   SEE NEWSPAPER STORY   

JAMES:    617-319-6114
NATICK - FRAMINGHAM
ALL 3 CHARGES THROWN OUT:
2ND OFFENSE, OPEN CONTAINER OF ALCOHOL, LANES VIOLATION.

The police officer followed me 1.5 miles at 45 mph only 2 car lengths behind then stopped me because I swerved over the fog line by a foot or so.  I told him I was nervous because he was so close behind me. He said my eyes were red and glassy, my speech slurred and I failed all the field tests so he arrested me for my 2nd offense. Joe brought a Motion to suppress the stop of my car and submitted cases to the Court supporting his argument. I never thought you could get DUI cases dismissed but the Judge concluded there was no cause for the stop. Joe then followed through to get my 3 year refusal suspension reversed and the DA filed this document dropping all charges:  

'AFTER THE MOTION TO SUPPRESS, THE COMMONWEALTH HAS INSUFFICIENT EVIDENCE TO PROCEED.'

   SEE DA'S DISMISSAL + ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

JUSTIN:     781 606 0177
SOMERVILLE
OUI CHARGE THROWN OUT OF COURT.
"HE GOT THE LAW ON MY SIDE OVER 2 STATE TROOPERS!"

I was stopped for speeding and a bunch of cops showed up. I was extremely nervous and they said I failed all the field sobriety tests. Joe was in Court for me the very next day AND the next three Court dates which greatly relieved my anxiety. He educated me about the process and was at all times helpful, professional and responsive. At the Motions hearing, he methodically documented an extensive laundry list  of things the Trooper had done all wrong. Once the Judge allowed his Motion to Suppress evidence, the DA dismissed the case, writing "there is insufficient evidence to proceed with the prosecution at this time." The OUI charge against me was dismissed and my license was restored immediately.

See DA's dismissal.

"WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK OF AN OUI LAWYER?"
     SEE DA's DISMISSAL    

ERIC:     978 799 1756
NEWBURYPORT-IPSWICH & SALEM
JOE BEAT JAIL FOR ME IN 2 COURTS IN 1 DAY!
(DESPITE A .28 FAILED BREATH TEST)

I was still on Probation for OUI-1st in Salem when I was arrested for OUI 2nd Offense in Ipswich and registered an over limit .28. My Salem Probation Officer issued a Warrant for my arrest and asked that I be placed into custody when I got to Newburyport.  The DA in Newburyport was asking for jail also.  Joe managed to talk the judge out of having me taken into custody AND of sending me to jail for my 2nd offense.  Instead, the Judge actually released me into Joe's custody. Then when we went to Salem later that day, my Probation officer was asking for a one year jail sentence on my first offense. Joe convinced the Salem Judge not to do so and I went home that night instead of to jail. Joe is the most intimidating and confident lawyer I have ever encountered and I was blessed to have him on my side. 

"HE WALKED INTO BOTH COURTS LIKE HE PAID THE MORTGAGE!
YOU WANT HIM AS YOUR OUI LAWYER"

BEN:     508 216 0008
BOSTON - BRIGHTON
FIRST HE BEATS MY 3 YEAR REFUSAL SUSPENSION
THEN GETS ME A NOT GUILTY ON MY 2ND OFFENSE

After talking to him the first time, I knew I was in good hands. Joe is very professional, confident and knows Massachusetts drunk driving defense like the back of his hand.  After I lost my license for three full years for not taking the breathalyzer, Joe filed a civil suit against the RMV. He was very organized and aggressive in court. The judge gave my license back immediately after the hearing! That allowed me to drive legally during the months it took to go to Trial.  At Trial, he was completely prepared for the cross exam of all the officers and got me a not guilty. He saved me my job and precious time with my kids.

See judge's order restoring license.

PLUS, THE JUDGE SUSTAINED ALL HIS OBJECTIONS!

   SEE ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

JOSEPH:    508 365 7475
E. HAMPSHIRE - BELCHERTOWN
A GRAND SLAM! JOE BEATS ALL FOUR CHARGES

I was charged with DUI 2nd offense. I was speeding 20 mph over the speed limit and committed lanes violations. The cop testified I had slurred speech, smelled of alcohol, glassy eyes, was unsteady on my feet, could not stand without swaying and failed the field sobriety tests. First, Joe reduced the 3 year refusal suspension to just 180 days so I got my license back while the case was going on and then he beat all four charges at Trial:

OUI 2nd Offense: Not Guilty
Negligent Operation: Dismissed
Speeding: Not Responsible
Lanes Violation: Not Responsible
No convictions, no fines, no probation, no license loss,
no breathalyzer in my car.

MARY:     617.516.7036
BOSTON / WEST ROXBURY
'HE KEPT ME OUT OF JAIL. I'D RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYBODY'

I was in an accident and registered an over limit breath test at the police station, twice the legal limit, in fact. I had two prior OUIs making this my 3rd offense and thus was facing a mandatory minimum six month jail sentence. Joe managed to negotiate a deal for me which included no jail time at all. I don't know how he did it but I'd recommend him to anybody.


TOM:    440.339.9356
WOBURN
CONSUMMATE PROFESSIONAL.
LIKE A HUNTER SEEKING PREY.

"I watched you operate in Court today: you observed, picked your times and targeted specific people you needed to connect with. Then you swooped in, handed off paperwork, said what needed to be said at the appropriate time and returned to your seat. It was impressive to see-- like a hunter seeking prey. The DA's arguments paled in comparison to your eloquence in summation while making your points to the Court.  

You are a consummate professional and there is no questioning your expertise. Thank you for your help. You saved my license and one man business and I would be glad to talk to prospective clients."


STEPAN:     617-921-9707
CAMBRIDGE
FAILED BREATH TEST; 3 LANES VIOLATIONS:
NOT GUILTY

The Cambridge officer wrote he saw me cross the center line 3 times, that my speech was slurred, my eyes glassy and bloodshot and that I told him I had two shots and two drinks. Then when he arrested me, he wrote I told my friend "I might be too drunk to remember your phone number." Joe knew Massachusetts drunk driving defense, the Court and the players. He worked tirelessly to keep the over limit breath test out --which he did-- and to get me acquitted.

"CALL ME AND I'LL YOU MYSELF:
JOE CARES ABOUT HIS CLIENTS!"

RICH:     413-636-9607
E. BROOKFIELD
'JOE ACHIEVED THE BEST POSSIBLE OUTCOME IN MINUTES!'

Better than I hoped for or expected. He was there through the entire Court procedure.  It gave him a chance to conference with the District Attorney and start a dialogue about my case which led to a speedy and excellent resolution at my first Court appearance.  Be prepared to follow his excellent instructional emails and you will succeed.

'I'M GLAD I HIRED HIM BEFORE MY ARRAIGNMENT

ERIC:     508-479-8570
ROAD BLOCK
FAILED BREATH TESTS AND FIELD SOBRIETY TESTS:
NOT GUILTY

I was stopped at a road block and admitted to the Trooper I had been drinking 45 minutes ago. He took me out of the car and I foolishly agreed to do the field sobriety tests. I failed them all and was arrested. Then I –also foolishly—agreed to take the breathalyzer in the trailer nearby. I registered over limit on both of them too. Plus, at Trial, the Trooper testified my eyes couldn’t focus on him and I was unsteady on my feet. No matter. Joe’s obvious skills as a Mass. DUI Lawyer during cross-examination won the day.

'PUT YOURSELF IN HIS HANDS-- HE'S A GOD'

JIM:     978.502.6403
SOMERVILLE
NO LICENSE FOR 23 YEARS;
DRIVING 3 WEEKS LATER AFTER CALLING JOE

I am a free man! I was arrested for my 3rd offense in 1990 but was in default for 23 years and didn't drive. After calling Joe, he reviewed the RMV and old court records and gave me detailed instructions on how to apply for a license again and 3 weeks later I was driving. Plus, he said he believed the old court records were insufficient for the DA to prosecute me and he was right: they dropped the charges on the next date. I avoided 6 months in jail and another 8 years without a license Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you review-wise or putting out a good word about your practice. I am living proof of the great job you did.

'TRUST HIM. HE'S AN AWESOME ATTORNEY AND
KNOWS OUI LAW LIKE THE BACK OF HIS HAND'

ZACH:    781-454-6884
WOBURN
UNDER 21 OUI-DRUGS
CHARGES THROWN OUT OF COURT

Cop saw me throw a Hawaiian Punch bottle out the window and stopped me for littering. He then smelled marijuana and I admitted I had been smoking and gave him the blunt. He had me get out of the car and do 3 field tests and then arrested me for OUI Drugs. Joe brought the case along carefully with pretrial motions and Hearings (and must have done it all right) because on the day of trial the DA dropped all charges.

JOE DID ONE HELL OF A JOB!

SCOTT:    781 801 4750
QUINCY
NOT GUILTY: 3RD OFFENSE
"JOE IS UNBELIEVABLE IN FRONT OF A JURY:
PRECISE AND TO THE POINT"

During my 3 day Trial, a constable testified he followed me for 10 minutes, saw me cross the center line and drive all over the road and completely in the opposite lane for 20 seconds. 2 cops testified I failed 3 of 4 field tests, was unsteady on my feet and had a “1000 yard stare.” Joe stressed that I stopped at every red light, proceeded when they turned green, was wearing heavy work boots and the cops’ flashing lights interfered with the testing. The jury agreed. Not Guilty. No jail. No 8 year license loss.

"EVERY CHANCE JOE HAD TO REACT TO SOMETHING, HE POUNCED"

MARK:     781 801 3399
PEABODY
CASE DISMISSED DESPITE BAD ACCIDENT

My SUV rolled over and ended upside down on a guard rail. Police report said I had an "overwhelming" odor of alcohol on my breath. I was taken to a nearby hospital and blood was drawn. I saw Joe's website and called some of the clients he represented. They all said I would be in good hands and they were absolutely right.  He obviously knew what he was talking about since the DUI case was dismissed. I would absolutely recommend him to anybody facing these charges.

No criminal record, no fines, no license loss

KEN:     978 239 2804
HAVERHILL
"THE DA JUMPED UP AND DOWN TRYING TO CONVICT ME
BUT JOE WON."

First I admitted to the Trooper I had 2 beers; then I told him 4. The Police Report said  I had slurred speech, glassy eyes, was unsteady, failed  to touch my finger at the spot he told me to, couldn't keep my foot up for 30 seconds, didn’t walk heel to toe like he showed me, and couldn’t say the alphabet. In other words, I failed all the field tests. As an experienced Mass DUI Lawyer, Joe told me I could win anyway and advised we go to Trial. He did a fantastic job.

He also beat the Brake Lights Violation so nothing went on my driving record at all.

DARIN:    774-232-4990
WESTBORO
"HE SAVED MY LIFE. I WAS DEAD GUILTY."

"He's quick, smart, and fast. The way he speaks just blows you away.; He made all the right decisions: got 2 incriminating statements thrown out at a Motions Hearing.; I'm driving again and kept my job after the not guilty verdict despite the cop's testimony that I failed all the field sobriety tests on my 2nd offense. Good thing, too, my wife was 4 months pregnant. I highly recommend him."   

"WE WALKED INTO COURT AND HE KNEW EVERYBODY
-- AND I MEAN EVERYBODY!"

KEITH:    978-758-8913
WESTBORO
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE:
FAILED ALL FIELD TESTS, 21 CANS OF BEER IN TRUCK

It was my 2nd offense. I failed both the field sobriety tests and had 21 cans of beer in the truck, plus one open container of beer in the console!  Joe did a painstaking cross examination of the cop, bringing it along slowly and stressing everything I had done right. We got a Not Guilty and the judge ordered my 3 year refusal suspension overturned the same day. 

"AT TRIAL, HE IMPRESSED EVERYBODY.
PEOPLE IN THE AUDIENCE ASKED FOR HIS CARD"

ADAM:     617-337-6229
NEWTON
FIRST HE GETS MY LICENSE BACK WHILE THE CASE IS GOING ON
THEN GETS ME A NOT GUILTY ON MY 2ND OFFENSE

I definitely got my money's worth during my 2nd offense:

1.  He overturns my three year breath test refusal suspension so I drove legally while the case moved to Trial.
2   At a Motion, he gets the Judge to throw out my incriminating statements;
3.  At Trial, he gets me a not guilty despite a bad accident and the testimony of two witnesses.

See judge's order restoring license.

"THE BEST DECISION I MADE LAST YEAR WAS TO CALL HIM.
I CAN HONESTLY SAY I WOULD HAVE PAID 5 TIMES HIS FEE."

   SEE JUDGE'S ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

MIKE:     781.727.0663
WRENTHAM
"YOU WERE WORTH EVERY PENNY."

I was in a bad accident, faced my 2nd offense and was looking at five years without a license but now I'm driving again. Thank you for representing me. I will think twice before I make my next lawyer joke.


MARY:    508 788 9492
NATICK - FRAMINGHAM
ARRESTED FOR DWI: NOT GUILTY!
JOE SAID WE COULD WIN AND HE WAS RIGHT

I had an open container of beer in the car, was weaving in my lane, crossed the double solid center line and failed two of the three field sobriety tests. After writing me three extremely detailed reports about the case, Joe recommended we fight the charges. He walked me through the Trial process every step of the way and totally kept me from getting nervous.  I'm extremely happy with the way he handled everything.

"He wanted to win so badly,
he actually gave up an oral surgery appointment to do my Trial!"

ROB:    508-208-5574
QUINCY
ADMITTED TO TEN BEERS, DROVE INTO TREE
NOT GUILTY AT JURY TRIAL

Facing his a second offense, My client was found  a half mile from his truck which had crashed head on into a tree. He had left his driver's license in the truck, could not hold his head up, was unsteady, and had a 'stupefied' expression on his face and a strong odor of alcohol. Plus, he admitted to drinking ten beers "all over Southie." At jury trial, I convinced them that the DA hadn't proven he was actually driving the truck beyond all reasonable doubt.


RAY:     774 239 9348
WESTBORO -ROAD BLOCK
2ND OFFENSE THROWN OUT OF COURT:
.17 BREATH TEST EXCLUDED
ROADBLOCK UNCONSTITUTIONALLY EXECUTED
Call me and I'll tell you the truth: Joe is, quite simply, an awesome Massachusetts OUI Attorney.  He always let me know what was going on with my case and was always on time to Court. After reviewing all the road block documents and the police reports, he told me he had a good chance to get my case thrown completely out of Court. At his Motion to Suppress Evidence, that’s exactly what happened.
The DA jumped up and down but the Judge agreed with Joe!

STEPHEN:    781 507 4672
WESTBORO
NOT GUILTY!
"JOE IS EXTREMELY IMPRESSIVE IN COURT"

Cop testified he saw me drive up onto a curb and cross marked lanes, was unsteady on my feet, swayed while walking, had a strong odor of alcohol, slurred speech and failed the one leg stand field sobriety test. At my Arraignment, Joe had a Motion allowed to preserve the videos of me at roadside and at booking which ended up refuting what the cop said. Then after getting a Not Guilty, he went the extra mile and  interceded on my behalf with the RMV when they refused to reinstate my license despite the Court Order he had obtained immediately after Trial to force them to do so.

I strongly recommend him to anybody.   Call me!

DON:    774-287-0115
WESTBORO
"HE DID 6 TIMES WHAT MY LAST LAWYER DID!'
  1. Started work on my 2nd offense immediately after the first phone call
  2. wrote long reports explaining everything
  3. visited the arrest scene with me on a Sunday morning
  4. made a video of the route I drove and got stopped on
  5. prepared me at great length to testify
  6. provided immediate answers to all my questions
'YOU'D BE CRAZY NOT TO HIRE HIM'

JOHN:     508 813 1577
WRENTHAM
NOT GUILTY:
FAILED BREATH TEST,
3RD OFFENSE, WRONG SIDE OF ROAD,

The cop saw me cross the center line and drive on the wrong side of the road, followed me into my driveway and arrested me for 3rd offense. At the station, I foolishly took the breathalyzer and was over limit and lost my license. My Court appointed lawyer did nothing for 16 months until my family hired Joe. With only two weeks to prepare for Trial, he fought vigorously every step of the way. He had pretrial Motions prepared and questioned the accuracy of the breath test. The DA just wouldn't quit, but after a hard fought Trial, Joe won a not guilty.

"JOE REALLY KNOWS HIS JOB."

CYNTHIA:     781-244-5105
NATICK - FRAMINGHAM
"I'M JUST INSANELY GRATEFUL TO YOU.
YOU REALLY WERE A GREAT DUI ATTORNEY."

Many, many thanks for your support through it all.; I think had you not done the "Motion to suppress," things could have been quite different. I know that this Thanksgiving will be a better one once you got the DA to reduce my 3rd offense to avoid mandatory jail for me. Please let me know if you ever need a referral to someone who is looking for a great Massachusetts OUI Attorney (phone is fine).

Kindest regards, Cynthia


ERIC:    508 254 6851
ATTLEBORO
2 OTHER OUI LAWYERS SAID I COULDN’T DRIVE FOR 4 YEARS
BUT NOW I’M DRIVING AGAIN BECAUSE OF JOE.
Two other Massachusetts OUI Attorneys said I wouldn't be able to get a license again for four full years.  Joe reduced my three year refusal suspension to just six months and saved me two and one half years without a license. I’m so glad I was recommended to him.  He’s pure gold.

Eric


SETH:    774 238 8817
BARNSTABLE
"JOE SAVED ME 3 YEARS WITHOUT A LICENSE.
I SWEAR HE KNEW MORE THAN THE JUDGE."

"He was awesome for me. I called him at 3 AM and he called me back at 4 AM! I filled out paperwork online on his website and he met me the next morning in Court.  He had stuff highlighted and was all prepared. I didn't have to say anything to anybody. Though I didn't take the breathalyzer, the Judge ordered my three year refusal suspension overturned. Joe made everything so easy. I have nothing bad to say about him. He's awesome."


Mr. S.:     617 319 6407
MALDEN - ROAD BLOCK
NOT GUILTY!
FAILED BREATH TEST AND 2 OF 3 FIELD TESTS
At the road block, I admitted to  the Trooper I had been drinking and smoked pot. He arrested me after the field tests and then I registered over limit on the breath tests too. Joe was always professional and courteous and his communication with me was excellent.  He kept me up to date with detailed written reports and explained all my options. As a result, I decided to fight. At my drunk driving Trial, he did an excellent job cross examining the Trooper –who was no slouch and trains all the other Troopers.

PHIL:    978-852-3258
WALTHAM & BOARD OF APPEALS
5 YEAR LICENSE LOSS REDUCED TO 9 MONTHS WITH WORK LICENSE

Thanks for all your help, and especially for your timely and quick responses when I was first faced with this situation. I look forward to many years of violation free driving after you reduced my five year refusal suspension to just 9 months. I've given up both alcohol and tobacco and will begin training for my 21st consecutive Boston Marathon in September. I will be glad to advocate on your behalf as a DUI Lawyer. All the best, Philip M.

Please put my cell number on your website.

JIM:    802 233 2230
S. BOSTON
'HE SEEMED TO BE THE ONLY ONE IN THE COURT ROOM WHO KNEW THE LAW'

“After my drunk driving arrest, I needed help bad. Facing my 2nd offense and my 2nd drug charge, I was sure I was headed for jail but ended up with only a 90 day license loss. It really was something to see you politely informing the Judge and the Court Clerk about the updated laws. Thank you, Joe.”

I can't imagine what might have happened if I didn’t have such a thoroughly prepared Massachusetts OUI attorney.

TIM:    508-735-3109
BRIGHTON & WRENTHAM
"IF IT WASN'T FOR HIM, I'D BE IN JAIL."

"Mr. Waldbaum first represented me in Brighton District Court in Boston and then again in Wrentham District Court when I foolishly drove after being suspended for OUI. Somehow, he avoided an otherwise mandatory jail sentence for me in Wrentham. I don’t know how he did it but I couldn’t recommend him more highly if you ever need DWI help. Feel free to call me for more information.

A very pleased client, Tim D."

LOU:    781-858-8419
CAMBRIDGE - NEWTON
"LISTEN TO WHAT THIS DUI LAWYER SAYS AND JUST DO IT!"

Under Melanie’s Law, the RMV took my license away for 8 years for 3rd offense. I knew Joe had a handle on OUI law because he represented me --very successfully --5 years before. He appealed the new 8 year suspension, went to two Hearings before the Board, presented the records he had found -- from 25 years ago! -- and finally convinced them to reverse the RMV’s decision. He saved my plumbing business from going down the toilet. No joke!

My license was restored immediately!

ANDY:     617 312 1345
CONCORD
"GOT ME OUT OF BIG TIME TROUBLE
NOT JUST ONCE BUT TWICE"

My first arrest I blew an incredibly over limit  .32- four times the legal limit!  He arranged to have the case heard on the day before Christmas assuring me it was the best day of the year to get a good deal. He was absolutely right: I got just a slap on the wrist. Then when I got my 2nd offense during the probation period for my first one, he told me exactly what I needed to do to avoid jail time.

He was absolutely right both times. One incredible DUI Attorney.

RALPH:     978-939-2251
GARDNER - FITCHBURG
3RD OFFENSE: JURY ACQUITS IN 10 MINUTES

I faced a possible six months mandatory jail sentence and a license loss of 13 years for a third offense. Joe noted in the report the cop had seen me wearing eyeglasses when he stopped me but told me to take them off before I did the balancing tests. Nowhere in his report did he tell me to put them back on.  Joe asked the cop so many questions he had no idea how to answer. It was just really smart. He even impressed the Judge. They acquitted me in ten minutes and the Judge ordered my license restored immediately. You can't ask for a better Massachusetts OUI Attorney.

He's such a smart DUI Lawyer, he deliberately chose jurors who wore eyeglasses!

ANDREW:    978 380 0858
HAVERHILL
“HE'S THE BEST MASSACHUSETTS DWI ATTORNEY.
YOU’RE OUT OF YOUR MIND NOT TO HIRE HIM."

I was charged with my 3rd offense and faced a mandatory jail sentence. On the very first date Joe's in Court, he convinces the DA to charge me only as a second offender. Then, when we get in front of the Judge, he convinces her to treat me as a first offender AND waive the mandatory $1000 fine. Instead of potential jail and an 8 year license loss, now I can get my license back. Even the Judge said, "You made a very good argument, Counselor."

He's the best drunk driving lawyer you'll find in Massachusetts.

PETER:    617 880 9060
SOMERVILLE
"MY WIFE SAID JOE COULDN'T WIN IT.
BOY, WAS SHE WRONG!"

Trooper saw me commit multiple lanes violations and blow through a Yield sign without slowing down. Then he testified I had slurred speech and had difficulty getting my registration out of the glove box, was unsteady on my feet exiting the car and had an ‘overwhelming odor of alcohol’ on my breath. After seeing the Police Report, my wife didn't think he could win it but Joe told me to try the case anyway. He was reassuring at all times and both amazing and incredible at Trial.

I got my license ordered restored the same day the Judge found me Not Guilty

SISCO:    802-236-7331
SALEM
"QUICK RESPONSE. GENUINE INTEREST IN MY CASE.
I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN IN BETTER HANDS."

"Thank you so very much for your help, expertise and DUI support.  The outcome was much better than I could ever have hoped for. After seeing both your in-depth investigation into my situation and then your high level of professionalism in the court room I was left  knowing I could not be in better hands."


JOHN:    617 584 6949
LAWRENCE
I FACED DRUNK DRIVING CHARGES AND 3 FELONIES

I was charged with  DUI and was facing a total of 8 charges including 3 felonies. I was told by another lawyer I was certain to end up with a ‘slew of guilty findings’ and lose my license for at least one and a half years. Somehow, Joe got half of the charges dismissed outright at the very first date and I was then eligible for a work license the same week.


DENNIS:    413-478-5741
GARDNER
NO JAIL: 3RD OFFENSE REDUCED TO 2ND
"JOE BASICALLY SAVED MY LIFE"

I was 17 and 18 when I got my first 2 OUIs. Arrested again at 35, under Melanie’s Law, I was charged with a 3rd offense, a felony, and faced a minimum 6 months in jail. Joe wrote a glowing letter to the DA’s office, detailing the reasons why the charges should be reduced. He knew exactly how to negotiate with the DA and the judge to reduce the charges. On the very next Court date, that’s exactly what happened.

I received no jail and can continue to support my wife and 3 children thanks to him.

PATRICK;     978.230.2921
GARDNER-WINCHENDON
" I HIRED THE RIGHT ATTORNEY"

I was arrested for my second offense and hired a local Attorney. He did nothing for four months and then told me I'd lost my license for three years and there was nothing that could be done about it. But after viewing Atty. Waldbaum's videos and website for two hours, I realized I'd hired the wrong man. When I switched to Joe, he pulled my driving record first thing and told me I had not in fact suffered any three year suspension but that my license was still active. He sent me long detailed reports on everything including how to deal with the Registry. I wished I'd hired him right off the bat.