Cell: 978 921 4100
Joseph Waldbaum First Offender Programs Find Cases Life Yours Find a DWI Court Case Find Cases Life Yours Find a DWI Court Case
 

Massachusetts State Approved Alcohol Programs

This is a list of BSAS (Bureau of Substance Abuse Services) Approved providers for DUI Offender Programs in Massachusetts. Refer to this list to find an Alcohol Education Program near you that meets the requirements for programs for first (1st) and second (2nd) offense DUI / OUI cases in Massachusetts.

Click on a region to find the program closest to you

NOTE: Contact the programs directly to confirm accuracy of information listed, especially their payment requirements.

CRITICAL: Confirm BEFORE YOU GO when you will receive the CERTIFICATE OF ENROLLMENT required by the RMV!!!

 Boston


Provider Programs Telephone  

Boston ASAP
29 Winter Street, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02108
ATTN: Matt Hoffman
1st and 2nd Phone: (617) 482-5292
Fax: (617) 482-5232
mhoffman@bostonasap.org
SATURDAY CLASSES AVAILABLE
CALL 9 am - 8 pm
Mon. - Fri.
TO MAKE INTAKE APPOINTMENT

Revelations Talk Therapy
40 Warren St.
Charlestown, MA 02129
ATTN: Janice Biggs
(Currently not funded by BSAS
1st and 2nd Phone: (617) 682-0823
Fax: (617) 639-1597
Janice.Imch@gmail.com
SATURDAY DAE @ 10:00 am



Your Phone
First Name
Email
Describe Case

Security Code:
 
What is BotDetect ASP Classic CAPTCHA?
Reload the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 
Enter Security Code
Email this Site to a Friend

 MetroWest


Provider Programs Telephone


Bay State Community Services
1120 Hancock St.
Quincy, MA 02169
ATTN: Maureen Blair (DAE) / Laura Domanico (SOA)
(Also offers DAE program services in Weymouth)

1st and 2nd

Phone: (617) 471-8400 ext. 129 or 179
Fax: (617) 773- 6904
mblair@baystatecs.org
Idomanico@baystatecs.org

CALL FOR INTAKE
Bring $127 money order or exact cash
(no change given)

Bay State Community Services
Norwood Office

19 Central St.
Norwood, MA 02062
ATTN: Maureen Blair (DAE)
(Also offers DAE program services in Bellingham)
1st and 2nd Phone: (781) 762-0060
Fax: (781) 762-0602
mblair@baystatecs.org  
CALL FOR INTAKE
Bring $127 money order or exact cash
(no change given)

Bay State Community Services
Walpole Office

32 Common Street
Walpole, MA 02081
ATTN: Sue Walters (SOA)
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 668-3223
Fax: (508) 668-0755
swalters@baystatecs.org  
CALL FOR INTAKE
Bring $127 money order or exact cash
(no change given)
SATURDAY DAE

So. Middlesex Opportunity Council
300 Howard Street
Framingham, MA 01701
ATTN: Krystin Fraser
(also offers DAE/SOA program services at 230 Maple St. Marlboro, MA)

DAE/SOA Administrator: Ariane Morais
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 879-2250
Fax: (508) 620-2637
kfraser@smoc.org

dui@smoc.org
Phone: (508) 480-0092
Fax: (508) 620-2637
 

Mt Auburn Hospital
330 Mt. Auburn St.
Cambridge, MA 02138
ATTN: Monique Willett
1st and 2nd Phone: (617) 499-5052
Fax: (617) 499-5562
mwillett@mah.harvard.edu

CALL FOR INTAKE
Mon. - Thur. 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Fri. 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Bring $167.22 money order

Spectrum Outpatient
68 Franklin St.
Framingham, MA 01701
ATTN: Maureen Casey

1st  Phone: (508) 875-5801
Fax: (508) 872-8934
Central Intake for appointments: (800) 464-9555 ext. 1161
Maureen.Casey@spectrumsys.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
Mon. - Fri. 8 am - 5 pm
Bring $157.22 money order

Genesis Counseling Services, Inc.
24 Union Avenue Suite #11
Framingham, Ma. 01702
ATTN: Lisa Robideau
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 620-2992
Fax: (508) 620-2993
lisa@genesiscounselingservices.org

CALL FOR INTAKE
Mon. - Thurs. 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri. 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Bring $200 cash or check

Advocate's Community Counseling
340 Maple St., 4th floor
Marlborough, MA 01752
ATTN: Vanessa Murray / Hillary Curtis

1st Only Call the Ayer Office @ (978) 772-1846
Fax: (978) 772-2364

Intakes need to call the Ayer Office.
Classes are held in the Marlboro Office.
hcurtis@advocates.org

CALL FOR INTAKE

Mon. - Fri. 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Advocates Community Counseling
Marlboro Office
340 Maple St., 4th floor
Marlborough, MA 01752

CALL FOR INTAKE

Mon. - Fri. 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
SATURDAY DAE

MAPS (Mass Alliance of Portuguese Speakers)
1046 Cambridge St.
Cambridge, MA 02139
ATTN: Antonia Alves

(offers groups in English and Portuguese)
1st Phone (617) 864-7600
Fax: (617) 864-7321
aalves@maps-inc.org

CALL FOR INTAKE

Mon. - Fri. 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Arbour Counseling Services of Woburn
10-I Roessler Road
Woburn, MA 01801

ATTN: Maureen Ferreira

1st and 2nd Phone: (781) 932-8114
Fax: (781) 932-0218
Maureen Ferreira (781) 932-8114
 

 Northeast


Provider Programs Telephone  

Elliot Community Human Services
173 Chelsea St.
Everett, MA 02149

ATTN: Samantha Green Atchley

(Offers DAE\SOA program services in Lynn @ 95 Pleasant St. Call 339-223-4274)

1st and 2nd Phone: (781) 388-6226
Fax: (617) 387-9768

Ms. Atchley's direct line:
(781) 388-6249
 

Lowell House
555 Merrimack Street
Lowell, MA 01852

ATTN: Maria Lucci
1st and 2nd Phone: (978) 459-8656
Fax: (978) 937-2559
mlucci@lowellhouseinc.com
INTAKE
Mon. - Thur., 1:30, 1:45, & 2 pm
CLASSES
Mon. - Thur., 5-7 pm - 7-9 pm
SATURDAY DAE

Project Cope (affiliate of Bridgewell)
66 Silsbee St.
Lynn, MA 01901

ATTN: Wendy Kent
1st and 2nd  Phone: (781) 581-9270
Fax: (781) 581-8413
wkent@bridgewell.com
CLASSES
Tues. - Wed., 6 - 8 pm
Fri. 10 am - 12 pm

Lahey Health Behavioral Services
800 Cummings Center, Suite 266T
Beverly, MA 01915
(Marker outside building 266Z)

ATTN: Shawn Markey
1st and 2nd (978) 921-1190 x3639
Fax: (978) 927-3724
smarkey@nebhealth.org
ORIENTATION
Monday 7 pm

Where appointment is made
for intake, 1-2 weeks later.
NOTE: Certificates given at
intake, not orientation.
SATURDAY DAE
Lahey Health Behavioral Services
298 Washington Street
Gloucester, MA 01930

ATTN: Shawn Markey
1st and 2nd (978) 283-0296 x103
Fax: (978) 283-2665
smarkey@nebhealth.org
ORIENTATION
Monday 7 pm

Where appointment is made
for intake, 1-2 weeks later.
NOTE: Certificates given at
intake, not orientation.
Lahey Health Behavioral Services
12 Methuen Street
3rd floor
Lawrence, MA 01841
ATTN: Shawn Markey
1st and 2nd (978) 683-3128 x2780
Fax: (978) 682-7296
smarkey@nebhealth.org
ORIENTATION
Monday 7 pm

Where appointment is made
for intake, 1-2 weeks later.
NOTE: Certificates given at
intake, not orientation.
SATURDAY DAE

NFI Ambulatory Services
76 Winter Street
Haverhill, MA 01830

ATTN: Rob Denney
1st and 2nd Phone: (978) 373-1181
Fax: (978) 372-1281
robdenney@nafi.com
SATURDAY DAE and SOA

Riverside Community Care Outpatient Center - Lynnfield
6 Kimball Lane, Suite 310
Lynnfield, MA 01940

ATTN: Lisa Kelley
1st and 2nd Phone: (781) 246-2010 x2080
Fax: (781) 246-0953
LKelley@riversidecc.org
INTAKE
Wed. - Thur. 6 pm
Thur. 3:30 pm

 Central


Provider Programs Telephone

Spectrum Outpatient 
105 Merrick St.
Worcester, MA 01609
ATTN: Maureen Casey / Peter Zoppo
SOA: Colleen Ferrera
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 754-1230
Fax: (508) 794-0693
Central Intake for appointments:
(800) 464-9555 ext. 1161
Maureen.Casey@spectrumsys.org
Peter.Zoppo@spectrumhealthsystems.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Spectrum Outpatient 
200 East Main St.
Milford, MA 01757
ATTN: Maureen Casey / Peter Zoppo
1st Phone: (508) 634-1877
Fax: (508) 634-1875
Central Intake for appointments:
(800) 464-9555 ext. 1161
Maureen.Casey@spectrumsys.org
Peter.Zoppo@spectrumhealthsystems.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Spectrum Outpatient Services
40 Spruce St.
Leominster, MA 01453
ATTN: Maureen Casey / Theresa Holoban
(Offers DAE program services in Gardner and Clinton)
1st and 2nd Phone: (978) 466-3820
Fax: (978) 466-3240
Central Intake for appointments:
(800) 464-9555 ext. 1161
Maureen.Casey@spectrumsys.org
Peter.Zoppo@spectrumhealthsystems.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

Counseling-Assessment Clinic of Worcester, LLC
51 Union St. Suite G02.
Worchester, MA 01608
ATTN: Marcia J. Amarsingh
(Does not receive BSAS Indigent funding)
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 756-2005
Fax: (508) 756-2119
mamarsingh@cacworcester.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE and SOA

Harrington Recovery Services
176 Main St.
Southbridge, MA 01550
ATTN: Christine Beesley
(Offers Spanish-speaking groups)
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 765-2725
Fax: (508) 765-2796

cbeesley@harringtonhospital.org
CALL FOR INTAKE SATURDAY groups in East Brookfield and Dudley
Dudley Office
161 West Main St.
Dudley, MA 01571
1st and 2nd CALL FOR INTAKE
East Brookfield Office
367 East Main St., 1st Floor
East Brookfield, MA 01515
1st and 2nd CALL FOR INTAKE

Advocate's Community Counseling
11 Depot Square
Ayer, MA 01432
ATTN: Vanessa Murray / Hillary Curtis
1st and 2nd Phone: (978) 772-1846
Fax: (978) 772-2364
hcurtis@advocates.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Community Healthlink
40 Spruce St. 3rd floor
Leominster, MA 01453
ATTN: Colleen Tunney
2nd Only Phone: (978) 534-6116
Fax: (978) 534-3294
ctunney@communityhealthlink.org
Central Intake for appointments:
(978) 840-9330

Cindy MacMillian
cmacmillan@communityhealthlink.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

 West


Provider Programs Telephone  

BHN
471 Chestnut St.
Springfield, MA 01107
ATTN: Jennifer Seivers/Kathy Dion
(Also offers DAE program services in Palmer and Westfield)

1st and 2nd

DAE Intakes: (413) 272-1922
SOA Intakes: (413) 272-1921
Fax: (413) 732-1635 or
(413) 747-3790
jennifer.seivers@bhninc.org
kathy.dion@bhninc.org

CALL FOR INTAKE

Brien Center
333 East St.
Pittsfield, MA 01201
ATTN: Nanciellen Poulin / Mark Malinak

1st and 2nd DAE: (413) 499-0412
Fax: (413) 499-0995
Nanciellen.Poulin@briencenter.org

For 1st Offender Program, contact Mark Malinak
(413) 629-1142
Mark.malinak@briencenter.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
Brien Center
124 American Legion Drive
North Adams, MA 01247
ATTN: Nanciellen Poulin
2nd Offender Aftercare in North Adams,
please call Mary Sugden at
(413) 664-4541 ext. 1356
Msugd@briencenter.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
Brien Center
60 Cottage St.
Great Barrington, MA 01230
ATTN: Janet Brannen
2nd Offender Aftercare in Great Barrington
(413) 629-1019
Janet Brannen
janet.brannen@briencenter.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Clinical and Support Options
8 Atwood Drive
Northampton, MA 01060
ATTN: Elizabeth Saunders
Does not receive BSAS 2nd offender funding.
1st and 2nd Phone: (413) 582-0471
Fax: (413) 585-9765
esaunders@csoinc.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Center for Human Development
131 West Main St.
Orange, MA 01364
ATTN: Melissa Wojkowski
1st and 2nd Phone: (978) 544-2148
Fax: (978) 544-2196
mwojkowski@chd.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Center for Human Development
489 Bernardston Rd., Suite 204
Cherry Rum Plaza
Greenfield, MA 01301
ATTN: Shannon Hicks
  Phone: (413) 774-6252
Fax: (413) 773-0477

New referrals call:
(413) 243-4357
shicks@chd.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Gandara Center
Criminal Justice Services

85 St. George Rd.
Springfield, MA 01104
ATTN: Gloria I. Torres / Madeleine Aviles-Hernandez
1st and 2nd Phone: (413) 732-2120 ext. 205
Fax: (413) 736-8334
gtorres@gandaracenter.org
mavileshernandez@gandaracenter.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

 Southeast


Provider Programs Telephone  

JRI
(Formerly Community Care)
140 Park Street
Attleboro, MA 02703
ATTN: Tony Levesque, DAE
Bea Mederos, SOA
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 226-1660 x 213
Fax: (508) 223-4145
 

Gosnold
Central Intake: Several offices throughout Cape Cod. Call for Locations.
1185 Falmouth Rd
Centerville, MA 02632
ATTN: Susan Kelley
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 862-9929 x 5131
Fax: (508) 862-2890
skelley@gosnold.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Community Counseling of Bristol County
1 Washington Street
Taunton, MA 02780
ATTN: Sean LaFontaine
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 977-8062
Fax: (508) 880-7114
manzalone@comcounseling.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE and SOA

Stanley Street Treatment & Resources
386 Stanley Street
Fall River, MA 02720
ATTN: Richard Barnett
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 679-5222
Fax: (508) 673-3182
rbarnett@sstar.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
Court doc. # required

Martha's Vineyard Community Services
111 Edgartown
Vineyard Haven, MA 02568
ATTN: Tom Bennett
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 693-7900 ext. 225
Fax: (508) 696-0401
tbennett@mvcommunityservices.org
INTAKE
Thur. 12 noon
Call for Appt

High Point
Plymouth Office

2 School St
Plymouth, MA 02360
ATTN: Conrad Shultz
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 830-1234
Fax: (508) 830-1191
conrads@hptc.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

New Bedford Office
842 Purchase St.
New Bedford, MA 02740
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 992-1500 ext. 204
Fax: (508) 994-0765
CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

Taunton Office
4 Post Office Square
Taunton, MA 02780
1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 823-5291
Fax: (508) 823-5909

CALL FOR INTAKE

Brockton Office
30 Meadowbrook Rd.
Brockton, MA 02303
1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 742-4423
Fax: (508) 742-4430

CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

Family & Children's Services
Nantucket Behavioral Health Services

20 Vesper Lane L-1
Nantucket, MA 02554
ATTN: Mayo Funderberg
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 228-2689
Fax: (508) 228-3613
mfunderburg@fesnantucket.org
CALL FOR INTAKE SATURDAY SOA only in the Fall and Winter months.

Seven Hills Behavioral Health
1420 Pleasant St.
Fall River, MA 02743
ATTN: Karen Blanchette
1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 679-0962
Fax: (508) 676-5592
kblanchette@sevenhills.org

CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

Latin American Health Institute
142 Crescent St.
Brockton, MA 02302
ATTN: Patrick Forde
1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 941-0005
Fax: (508) 427-6915
patrick.forde@lhi.org

CALL FOR INTAKE

Steppingstone Outpatient Services
179 North Main Street
Fall River, MA 02720
1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 679-0033
Fax: (508) 679-0037
mkachapis@steppingstoneince.org