Waldbaum & Dunn, ESQ. Massachusetts OUI, DUI, DWI
Drunk Driving
Defense Lawyers
Free Consult 24/7
978.921.4100
HOME  •   REVIEWS  •   TESTIMONIALS  •   VICTORIES  •   FAQ  •   CASES  •   RMV REVERSALS  •   COURTS  •   VIDEOS  •   BIOS  •   ATY. DUNN  •   FEES  •   WORK LICENSES  •   QUESTIONNAIRE

CLIENTS’ REVIEWS OF JAMES DUNN

We
Respond
Immediately!

Free 24/7 Free Case Review
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

security code   Refresh Security Code

 
 
4.9 stars; Google Reviews
 
 
KEVIN    603.689.5829‬ SEPT. 1, 2021; LOWELL
OUI DISMISSED
RECKLESS DRIVING DISMISSED
SPEEDING 87 IN A 65 ZONE DISMISSED
I haven't stopped smiling since Attorney Dunn got all charges against me dismissed. After representing me for almost two years, he marched into the trial court room ready to fight. He actually looked upset when the judge dismissed all three charges instead.These guys really have their act together.   I couldn't be happier!
'I HAVEN'T STOPPED SMILING.
OK TO CALL ME TO CONFIRM THIS'

G.B.     AUG. 30, 2021 TAUNTON
'GOD BLESS ATTORNEY DUNN'
James Dunn explained everything to me step by step and was very patient. I was so grateful for his being there. The outcome was positive especially with the dismissal of the reckless drving charge and  no travel restrictions.  God Bless Attorney James Dunn.

DORAN;     ‭716.462.1213‬ FALMOUTH; JULY 28, 2021
NOT GUILTY 1ST OFFENSE
NO LICENSE LOSS
NO CRIMINAL RECORD
I fell asleep at the wheel at 3 AM and hit a wall. I was taken to the hospital and later received a Summons with three charges. In the almost two years it took to go to trial, Joe & James were on top of every detail and left no stone unturned in my defense. At trial, the cop revealed a police report she had written that morning but never provided to us. Attorney Dunn asked that her testimony be stricken and the judge agreed. I can't begin to express how grateful I am to these two most professional men. They got my life back and saved my job. Feel free to call me to discuss.
COP'S TESTIMONY STRICKEN AT TRIAL

K.D.,     BELCHERTOWN; JULY 1, 2021
UNDER 21 OUI LICENSE LOSS OF 1.5 YEARS AVOIDED
I was under 21 when arrested for OUI and failed the breath test at the station. That caused a 180 day license loss but attorney Dunn showed me how to avoid that. Then, on the day of his Motion to suppress the breath test, he convinced the DA to drop the OUI completely. I will not suffer license loss of almost 1.5 years and will end up with no criminal record.
PLUS I ENDED UP WITH NO CRIMINAL RECORD

DAVID;     910.723.3940 QUINCY; JUNE 8, 2021
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE.
JUDGE ORDERS LICENSE RESTORED
James Dunn is master at what he does. He kept me informed every step of the way during the two years it took to go to trial and helped me make all the right decisions from day one. We declined the DA's offers to settle the case and instead fought it. At trial, James was obviously well prepared with motions and arguments and convinced the jury to find me not guilty. Then he immediately convinced the judge to restore my license despite my 3-year breath test refusal suspension. Attorney Dunn helped me get my life back. I couldn't be happier at what did for me.
'ATTORNEY DUNN HELPED ME GET MY LIFE BACK'

   JUDGE RESTORES LICENSE   

DONALD;     781.558.2022 BOSTON-CHARLESTOWN; MAY 25, 2021
FAILED BREATH TESTS & ROADSIDE TESTS
ALL 6 CHARGES DISMISSED
2ND OFFENSE
Attorney Dunn went beyond my wildest expectations. He was always with me in court, always on time and always prepared. He never gave up fighting for me for almost two years.  I didn't think I had a chance because I failed the field tests and the breath test. But, incredibly, James got the breath test thrown out of court! Then he was able to convince the judge to dismiss all 6 charges. That saved me from a two year license loss, a possible jail sentence, and thousands of dollars in fines and fees. 
'JAMES DUNN SAVED MY JOB.'

KATHY     FALMOUTH; JULY 6, 2021
JAMES GOT THE JUDGE TO AGREE TO EVERYTHING
I can't say enough how well my case was handled by attorney Dunn. So professional, informative and all around a genuine lawyer. He came to court totally prepared and ready and checked in with me every step of the way. In the end, he convinced the judge to agree to everything he asked for. I am so grateful to him for getting my life back on track so quickly.
HE GOT MY LIFE BACK ON TRACK QUICKLY

JOEY;     508.615.9484 CLINTON, FITCHBURG
BREATH TEST .26 - OVER 3 TIMES LIMIT;
BUT NOT GUILTY OF OUI AT JURY TRIAL

I thought I was dead to rights. I blew a. 26 on the breath test which was 3 times the legal limit. Somehow, James got the DA to agree to keep it out of evidence against me at trial. Plus, the civilian caller who followed me  also showed up at trial and took the stand but James pointed out inconsistencies in his testimony. There was even a bad video but James totally turned that around on them. He's a rock star. 

'JAMES IS TOTALLY TOGETHER
HE HAD THE DA SCRAMBLING. I GIVE HIM 5 STARS'

DEREK     SALEM; 8-20-20
I WISH I COULD USE ATTORNEY DUNN
FOR ALL MY LEGAL NEEDS

These two men are excellent at what they do and were kind to me as well. They know their job inside and out. I wish I could use Attorney Dunn for all my legal needs but he does OUI defense only.  He was personable, protected my money and watched over me.  Their job was to protect me. They did it and they'll protect you too.

THESE TWO MEN ARE EXCELLENT AT WHAT THEY DO

JASON;    781.686.2414 1.28.21; STOUGHTON
6-MONTH REFUSAL SUSPENSION OVERTURNED
I hired Joe and James because of their excellent Google reviews. They were quick with responses to e-mails and calls at any time or day.. They were very clear with every aspect of the process and the steps needed to be taken.. Incredibly, they were able to overturn my six-month refusal suspension so I got my license back much sooner. Also, they reduced some of the fines I was required to pay. Attorney Dunn always took time to actually talk with me and never rushed through any calls.
'I GOT MY LICENSE BACK SIX MONTHS SOONER'

   SEE JUDGE’S RULING   

CHRISTINE; 1.27.21;     LAWRENCE
CASE DISMISSED
DESPITE ACCIDENT & FAILED BREATH TEST
We hired you for my daughter because you were genuinely interested and compassionate. Your answers to all our questions were detailed yet simple to understand. You kept everything on a positive note giving us comfort that we were represented by a knowledgable and professional law firm. Despite her accident and failed breath test, attorney Dunn achieved a dismissal of all the charges against her. Kudos for your efforts, compassion and a job well "Dunn."  Frank C. (father of Christine)
ATTORNEY DUNN WON ME A DISMISSAL
OF ALL CHARGES

JIMMY;     401.533.8787‬ UXBRIDGE & WORCESTER
OUI-2ND OFFENSE AND
3 OTHER CHARGES DISMISSED
"Joe and James went way above and beyond my expectations. They take their work seriously and obviously enjoy what they do. I could tell people in the court respected them both. I was even willing to take a year or two of probation but didn't have to because they got all 4 charges dismissed. Any further delay would have led to the loss of my job. My boss had been patient but that had run out. Now I can focus on my work and family again without this hanging over my head.  You should have total confidence in them."
'JOE & JAMES WORK SEAMLESSLY TOGETHER.
YOU CAN HAVE TOTAL CONFIDENCE IN THEM BOTH'

JOHN;     978.518.1287 LOWELL
NOT GUILTY OUI-2ND OFFENSE
LICENSE RESTORED IMMEDIATELY
"Both Joe and James put my mind at ease from the very beginning. They were always available to answer questions and give me guidance, no matter how late I got home from work. They gave me solid advice and helped me make all the right decisions. Should I plead guilty or go to trial? Should I choose judge or a jury trial? They were right about everything."
'THESE GUYS WERE RIGHT ABOUT EVERYTHING."

BERT;     860.306.0107 NATICK-FRAMINGHAM
FAILED BREATH TEST; NOT GUILTY

Cop saw Bert cross marked lines 5 times and wrote he had bloodshot eyes, slurred speech and a strong odor of alcohol. Bert also told the officer he had his last drink 1 hour before the stop and was arrested after doing field sobriety tests.  At the barracks he took the breathalyzer test and failed it. At trial, attorney Dunn argued he was able to produce both documents without issue showing nothing wrong with his fine motor skills and he exited the car perfectly normally and walked perfectly normally creating the necessary reasonable doubt. Judge found him not guilty.  He was also found not responsible  of the other two charges.

'ATTORNEY DUNN IS AN EXPERIENCED,
PROFESSIONAL OUI EXPERT.'

STEPHEN;     901.351.5486 CONCORD;
FAILED BREATH TEST & FIELD TESTS;
NOT GUILTY OUI-2ND & NEGLIGENT OPERATION

Cop saw client driving with two tires in opposite lane for 50 yards. When asked for license, he gave cop Walmart receipt. He failed the one leg stand and alphabet test with allegedly "slurred" speech and blew a .13 at the station. First we negotiated the exclusion of the breath test. Then, the booking video we obtained showed him entering the station handcuffed behind his back yet walking and talking perfectly normally. This created the necessary reasonable doubt.

CLIENT'S LETTER:

I thank you and James for all your hard work. Joe is totally no nonsense and tells you the exact truth. If an attorney tells you he can absolutely win your case, do not waste your time. Call Joe. He has fair rates and is the only lawyer I know of that has a payment plan that will not make you feel you have been raked over the coals. I placed my trust in them and you should too. Incredible professionalism. They have a saying, "Don't look back...you're not going that way." Best piece of advice you'll ever get. 

With sincere admiration, Stephen Jackson

'THEY GAVE ME MY LIFE BACK.
I COULDN'T ASK FOR TWO BETTER ATTORNEYS.'

SETH;     617.866.9985 MALDEN, BOARD OF APPEALS
NOT GUILTY OUI-2ND
DID ONE LEG STAND AT 3 AM

Client was reported as an "erratic operator." Cop approached him, was overwhelmed by an odor of alcohol, his eyes were glassy and bloodshot and his speech slurred. At trial, attorney Dunn argued he was able to produce his license and registration with no difficulty and performed well on the one leg stand test at 3 AM.  Judge quickly found him not guilty and ordered 3 yr. refusal suspension removed. When RMV refused to return license, attorney Dunn went to Board of Appeals who ordered RMV to do so.

''JAMES PAID ATTENTION TO EVERY DETAIL.
HIS THOROUGHNESS & PROFESSIONALISM WAS REASSURING"

   APPEALS BOARD RESTORES LICENSE   

JOSE;     617.308,7811 SOMERVILLE
'THEY SAVED MY LIFE'
FAILED ALL FIELD TESTS,
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE

Client was found sleeping in his car which was parked facing the wrong way on a one way street. He took a full three minutes to find his license, was unsteady on his feet when he exited and failed all the field sobriety tests, including the one leg stand and the 9 step walk and turn. I argued that the lateness of the hour and the extremely cold weather created reasonable doubt. The judge agreed and then restored his license, overturning his three year refusal suspension so he can now drive legally again and support his family.

'BOTH JAMES AND JOE ARE OUTSTANDING ATTORNEYS'

   JUDGE REVERSES 3 YR. REFUSAL SUSPENSION   

COLIN;     508.930.7045 WAREHAM
2ND OFFENSE- NOT GUILTY
3 YR. REFUSAL SUSPENSION REVERSED BY JUDGE

Atty Dunn: Thanks so much for your patience, knowledge, professionalism and support. You made the process so much less intimidating for us. So glad we had you on our side at jury trial.

Atty Waldbaum: Thank you for your thoroughness, candor, responsiveness and for always letting us know our next steps and what to expect.

'YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST.
WE SURE PICKED A GREAT TEAM'

   JUDGE RESTORES LICENSE IMMEDIATELY   

MICHAEL;     779.456.1777 QUINCY
NOT GUILTY 1ST OFFENSE
LICENSE RESTORED SAME DAY

Client drove over a 12 inch curb and did not stop when police flashed their lights at him. He accelerated to 50 mph with a flat tire. Cop testified he was unsteady on his feet, had an odor of alcohol and his speech was thick and slurred. We immediately filed a motion to preserve the booking video.  At trial, attorney Dunn played the video showing him standing normally and speaking normally and argued there was a "disconnect" between the police report and the video. The judge agreed, acquitted him and restored his license immediately.

'ATTORNEY DUNN WORKED HARD FOR ME.
THEY'RE A GREAT TEAM. 'I'M THRILLED!'

    ORDER RESTORING LICENSE   

CARLOS;     617.642.7062 LYNN
FAILED BREATH TEST (.15)
BAD ACCIDENT
NOT GUILTY 2ND OFFENSE

Client totaled his car and another. He then failed the field tests and the station breath test with a .15 -- almost twice the legal limit. I immediately drew up and filed a motion to preserve the booking video. This showed the officer failed to observe him for a full 15 minutes immediately preceding the breath test. After four hearing dates addressing this, the judge threw out the breath test. Then, at trial, despite otherwise damning testimony, the trial judge said that the client's excellent appearance on the booking video created reasonable doubt and acquitted him.

'BOTH JOE & JAMES
WERE ULTIMATE PROFESSIONALS THROUGHOUT"

   ORDER EXCLUDING BREATH TEST   

STEVE;     978.290.6259 WOBURN
FAILED BREATH TEST;
SPEEDING 20 MPH OVER LIMIT:
NOT GUILTY - 1ST OFFENSE

'James Dunn is a great lawyer. He was diligent and communicative throughout the whole process. He  always advised me to take my time and think through all the options and outcomes. He worked hard to win my case and made me feel like I was his only client. I wholeheartedly endorse him. A great and patient lawyer will work hard to get you the outcome you hope for.'

'ATTORNEY JAMES DUNN MADE ME FEEL
LIKE I WAS HIS ONLY CLIENT'

CHRIS;     413.244.9733 SPRINGFIELD
FAILED BREATH TEST (.12), FIELD TESTS
NOT GUILTY - 1ST OFFENSE

"Attorney Dunn was thoroughly professional from start to finish. I was worried about how it would turn out but he put me at ease. He did a great job at jury trial and dramatically caught the trooper in not just one but two lies. The jury didn't like that at all!  They found me not guilty of OUI and not guilty of reckless driving. I couldn't recommend them more highly. Feel free to call me if you are thinking about hiring the firm."

"ATTORNEY DUNN KEPT ME AT EASE THROUGHOUT.
I COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER RESULT"

JAMES;     781.697.5281 CONCORD-NEWTON
3RD OFFENSE
FAILED BREATH TEST (.17);
OVER TWICE LEGAL LIMIT

"I was sure I was going to jail but Joe proved my first OUI shouldn't count against me. His associate attorney James Dunn had to go back to the other court three times before the clerk finally found it in the basement. That made all the difference at trial. The DA wanted to give me a two year jail sentence but Joe talked the judge out of it. I can't believe how hard they both worked for me (and how early in the morning Joe got up to send me emails). They're both fantastic. It's OK for people to call me if they want."

MANDATORY JAIL & FELONY CONVICTION AVOIDED

DAVID;     508.737.8939 FALMOUTH
3RD OFFENSE REDUCED TO 1ST

I can't believe how hard attorneys Waldbaum and Dunn worked for me. First, they got my 5 year refusal suspension overturned. Then they went back to the other courts where I had at least 2 OUIs from 30+ years ago. They found my old records and convinced the judge to treat me as a first offender instead of a third. Here is what they avoided for me:

  • a felony conviction
  • six months in jail
  • 13 years with no license

All potential clients are welcome to call me to verify this.

13 YEAR LICENSE LOSS REDUCED TO 45 DAYS

K.E.;     978.407.9500‬ ORLEANS
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR:
HIRE THEM.

Both Joe and James are thorough professionals, They showed me how to get back on the road again in just a few days.  Everything they told me turned out to be absolutely spot on. Do yourself a favor: Hire them!

'I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW
FAST THEY WORKED FOR ME.'

 

Want to Talk About Your Case?
24/7 Cell: 978.921.4100
Free Consultation

Jos. Waldbaum, top OUI lawyer in Cambridge, MA Chart: Won 75% of Our Trials Chief associate James Dunn