Attorney
Joseph Waldbaum
Massachusetts OUI, DUI, DWI
Drunk Driving Defense Lawyers

Attorney
James Dunn

HOME  •   REVIEWS  •   TESTIMONIALS  •   VICTORIES  •   FAQ  •   CASES  •   COURTS  •   VIDEOS  •   BIOS  •   FEES  •   WORK LICENSES  •   QUESTIONNAIRE

Massachusetts State Approved Alcohol Programs


Joseph Waldbaum Locations: Boston, Beverly, Northborough, North Andover, Walpole

 

This is a list of BSAS (Bureau of Substance Abuse Services) Approved providers for DUI Offender Programs in Massachusetts. Refer to this list to find an Alcohol Education Program near you that meets the requirements for programs for first (1st) and second (2nd) offense DUI / OUI cases in Massachusetts.

Click on a region to find the program closest to you

NOTE: Contact the programs directly to confirm accuracy of information listed, especially their payment requirements.

CRITICAL: Confirm BEFORE YOU GO when you will receive the CERTIFICATE OF ENROLLMENT required by the RMV!!!

Boston
Provider Programs Telephone  
Boston ASAP
25 Kingston St. 3rd floor
Boston, MA 02110
ATTN: Matt Hoffman
1st and 2nd Phone: (617) 482-5292
Fax: (617) 482-5232
mhoffman@bostonasap.org
SATURDAY CLASSES AVAILABLE
CALL 9 am - 8 pm
Mon. - Fri.
TO MAKE INTAKE APPOINTMENT

 

MetroWest
Provider Programs Telephone  

Bay State Community Services
1120 Hancock St.
Quincy, MA 02169

ATTN: Maureen Blair (DAE) / Vanessa Chavez (SOA)
(Also offers DAE program services in Weymouth)

1st and 2nd

Phone: (617) 471-8400 ext. 129 or 179
Fax: (617) 773- 6904
mblair@baystatecs.org
vchavez@baystatecs.org x 205

CALL FOR INTAKE
Bring $127 money order or exact cash
(no change given)

Bay State Community Services
Norwood Office

19 Central St.
Norwood, MA 02062

ATTN: Maureen Blair (DAE)
SOA: Patricia Champ
(Also offers DAE program services in Bellingham)

1st and 2nd

Phone: (781) 762-0060
Fax: (781) 762-0602
mblair@baystatecs.org
pchamp@baystatecs.org

SOA questions should be directed to Patricia Champ

CALL FOR INTAKE
Bring $127 money order or exact cash
(no change given)

Bay State Community Services
Rita McKinnan - V.P. Adult Services
  rmackinnon@baystatecs.org    

So. Middlesex Opportunity Council
298 Howard Street, Suite 100
Framingham, MA 01701

ATTN: Krystin Fraser
(also offers DAE/SOA program services in Marlboro)

DAE/SOA Administrator: Ismenia Praxedes

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 879-2250
Fax: (508) 620-2637
kfraser@smoc.org

dui@smoc.org
Phone: (508) 480-0092
Fax: (508) 620-2637
 

Genesis Counseling Services, Inc.
24 Union Avenue Suite #11
Framingham, MA 01702

ATTN: Scott Callaghan (DAE)
ATTN: Lisa Robideau (SOA)

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 620-2992
Fax: (508) 620-2993
scott@genesiscounselingservices.org
lisa@genesiscounselingservices.org
office@genesiscounselingservices.org

CALL FOR INTAKE
Mon. - Thurs. 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri. 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Bring $200 cash or check

Elliot Community Human Services
86 Baker Avenue Ext, Suite 100
Concord, MA 01742

ATTN: Deborah Garfield

1st offender only Phone: (978) 369-1113
Fax: (978) 369-0908
dgarfield@eliotchs.org
 

Advocate's Community Counseling
340 Maple St., 4th floor
Marlborough, MA 01752

ATTN: Jullian Reed
Lauren Purdy - Intake Coordinator
Danielle Dunn - DAE/SOA Administrator

1st and 2nd (508) 661-2038
Fax: (508) 661-2024

jreed@advocates.org
lpurdy@advocates.org
ddunn@advocates.org

 

CALL FOR INTAKE

Mon. - Fri. 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
SATURDAY DAE

MAPS (Mass Alliance of Portuguese Speakers)
1046 Cambridge St.
Cambridge, MA 02139

ATTN: Antonia Alves
(offers groups in English and Portuguese)

1st Phone (617) 864-7600
Fax: (617) 864-7621
aalves@maps-inc.org

CALL FOR INTAKE

Mon. - Fri. 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Arbour Counseling Services of Woburn
10-I Roessler Road
Woburn, MA 01801

ATTN: Vacant

1st and 2nd Intake line: (781) 932-8114 x355 (DAE)
Intake line: (781) 932-8114 x455 (SOA)
Fax: (781) 305-3784
Intake questions: (781) 932-8114 x455
 

Lahey Health Behavioral Services

444 Washington St.
Woburn, MA 01801

ATTN: Sarah Ferguson

1st and 2nd Phone (781) 253-5327
Fax: (781) 933-0108
sarah.ferguson@lahey.org
 

Spectrum Outpatient
68 Franklin St.
Framingham, MA 01701

ATTN: Peter Zoppo
1st Phone 1-(508) 875-5801
Fax: (508) 872-8934
Central Intake for Appt: (800) 464-9555 x 1161
peter.zoppo@spectrumhealthsystems.org
 

Mount Auburn Hospital
330 Mount Auburn St.
Cambridge, MA 02138

ATTN: Vacant
1st and 2nd Phone (617) 499-5054
Fax: (617) 499-5562
 

Lamour Clinic

44 Diauto Drive
Randolph, MA 02368

ATTN: Alan Cabral / Elizabeth Andrade
1st and 2nd Phone (781) 885-7252 x101
Fax: (781) 506-1006
IntakesSUB@LamourClinic.org
 

 

Northeast
Provider Programs Telephone  

Elliot Community Human Services
173 Chelsea St.
Everett, MA 02149

ATTN: Kevin J. McCarthy

(Offers Spanish-speaking DAE services at their Everett site)

(Offers DAE\SOA program services in Lynn @ 95 Pleasant St. Call 339-223-4274)

1st and 2nd Phone: (781) 388-6226
Fax: (617) 387-9768

Kmccarthy@eliotchs.org
(781) 388-6257
 

Lahey Health Behavioral Services
Salem Outpatient Clinic
35 Congress St. Suite 2150B
Salem, MA 01970

ATTN: Kelly Grimmer

(Offers Spanish-speaking DAE services at this site)

1st and 2nd (978) 745-2440
Fax: (978) 744-1701
kelly.grimmer@lahey.org
 

Lahey Health Behavioral Services
Addison Gilbert Hospital
298 Washington Street
Gloucester, MA 01930

ATTN: Susan Gordon

1st and 2nd (978) 283-0296
Fax: (978) 283-2665
susan.gordon@lahey.org
 

Lahey Health Behavioral Services
12 Methuen Street
3rd floor
Lawrence, MA 01841

ATTN: Rochelle Olivares

(Offers Spanish-speaking DAE services at this site)
1st and 2nd (978) 683-3128 x2780
Fax: (978) 682-7296
rochelle.a.olivares@lahey.org
ORIENTATION
Monday 7 pm

Where appointment is made
for intake, 1-2 weeks later.
NOTE: Certificates given at
intake, not orientation.
SATURDAY DAE

Lowell House
555 Merrimack Street
Lowell, MA 01852

ATTN: Scott Campbell
1st and 2nd Phone: (978) 459-8656
Fax: (978) 937-2559
scampbell@lowellhouseinc.com
INTAKE
Mon. - Thur., 1:30, 1:45, & 2 pm
CLASSES
Mon. - Thur., 5-7 pm - 7-9 pm
SATURDAY DAE

Bridgewell (formerly known as Project Cope)
66 Silsbee St.
Lynn, MA 01901

ATTN: Wendy Kent
1st and 2nd Phone: (781) 581-9270 x 4107
Fax: (781) 581-8413
wkent@bridgewell.org
 

NFI Ambulatory Services
76 Winter Street
Haverhill, MA 01830

ATTN: Kim Boisselle
1st and 2nd

Phone: (978) 373-1181
Fax: (978) 372-1281
Call ext. 100 or 138 for intake appointment

kimboisselle@nafi.com

SATURDAY DAE and SOA

Riverside Community Care Outpatient Center - Lynnfield - DAE Program
6 Kimball Lane, Suite 310
Lynnfield, MA 01940

ATTN: Lisa Kelley (DAE)
1st and 2nd Phone: (781) 246-2010
ext. 2080 (DAE)
ext. 2028 (SOA)
Fax: (781) 246-0953
LKelley@riversidecc.org (DAE)
INTAKE
Wed. - Thur. 6 pm
Thur. 3:30 pm

Riverside Community Care Outpatient Center - Lynnfield - SOA Program
6 Kimball Lane, Suite 310
Lynnfield, MA 01940

ATTN: Ryan Rivard (Program Director) or
Sabrina Belain-Akil (SOA intake coordinator)
1st and 2nd
rrivard@riversidecc.org (SOA)
sbelaid@riversidecc.org
 

 

Central
Provider Programs Telephone  

Spectrum Outpatient 
105 Merrick St.
Worcester, MA 01609

ATTN: Maureen Casey / Peter Zoppo
SOA: Alexa Burnham

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 425-3439
Fax: (508) 794-0693
Central Intake for appointments:
(800) 464-9555 ext. 1161
Maureen.Casey@spectrumsys.org
Peter.Zoppo@spectrumhealthsystems.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Spectrum Outpatient 585 Lincoln St.
Worchester, MA 01609

ATTN: Maureen Casey / Peter Zoppo
(Conduct a Spanish speaking groups)

1st only Phone: (508) 425-3439
Fax: (508) 794-0693
Central Intake for appointments:
(800) 464-9555 ext. 1161
Maureen.Casey@spectrumsys.org
Peter.Zoppo@spectrumhealthsystems.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Spectrum Outpatient 
200 East Main St.
Milford, MA 01757

ATTN: Maureen Casey / Peter Zoppo

1st Phone: (508) 634-1877
Fax: (508) 634-1875
Central Intake for appointments:
(800) 464-9555 ext. 1161
Maureen.Casey@spectrumsys.org
Peter.Zoppo@spectrumhealthsystems.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Spectrum Outpatient Services
40 Spruce St.
Leominster, MA 01453

ATTN: Maureen Casey / Peter Zoppo
(Offers DAE program services in Gardner and Clinton)

1st only Phone: (978) 466-3820
Fax: (978) 466-3240
Central Intake for appointments:
(800) 464-9555 ext. 1161
Maureen.Casey@spectrumsys.org
Peter.Zoppo@spectrumhealthsystems.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

Counseling-Assessment Clinic of Worcester, LLC
51 Union St. Suite 105
Worchester, MA 01608

ATTN: Bridgette Hylton, Program Director
Clinical Director: Jennifer Hylton
(Does not receive BSAS Indigent funding)

1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 756-2005
Fax: (508) 756-2119

bhylton@cacworcester.org
jhylton@cacworcester.org

CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE and SOA

Advocate's Community Counseling 
257 Ayer Road
Harvard, MA 01451

ATTN: Lauren Purdy - Intake Coordinator

Jillian Reed: DAE/SOA overseer
Danielle Dunn DAE/SOA administrator

1st only Phone: (508) 661-2038
Fax: (508) 661-2024

lpurdy@advocates.org
jreed@advocates.org
ddunn@advocates.org
 

Harrington Recovery Services
176 Main St.
Southbridge, MA 01550

ATTN: Christine Beesley
(Offers Spanish-speaking groups)

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 765-2725
Fax: (508) 765-2796

cbeesley@harringtonhospital.org
CALL FOR INTAKE SATURDAY groups in East Brookfield

Webster Office
340 Thompson Rd
Webster, MA 01570

1st and 2nd CALL FOR INTAKE

East Brookfield Office
367 East Main St., 2nd Floor
East Brookfield, MA 01515

1st and 2nd CALL FOR INTAKE

Community Healthlink
40 Spruce St. 3rd floor
Leominster, MA 01453

ATTN: Colleen Tunney

2nd Only Phone: (978) 534-6116
Fax: (978) 534-3294
ctunney@communityhealthlink.org
Central Intake for appointments:
(978) 840-9330

Cindy MacMillian
cmacmillan@communityhealthlink.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

 

West
Provider Programs Telephone  

BHN
471 Chestnut St.
Springfield, MA 01107

ATTN: Jennifer Cerra/Kathy Dion
(Also offers DAE program services in Palmer and Westfield)

1st and 2nd

DAE Intakes: (413) 272-1922
SOA Intakes: (413) 272-1921
Fax: (413) 732-1635 or
(413) 747-3790

Phone: (413) 272-1921
jennifer.cerra@bhninc.org
kathy.dion@bhninc.org

CALL FOR INTAKE

Clinical and Support Options
8 Atwood Drive
Northampton, MA 01060

ATTN: Lisa Pineo

1st and 2nd

Phone: (413) 582-0471
Fax: (413) 585-9765

lisa.pineo@csoinc.org

 

Brien Center
333 East St.
Pittsfield, MA 01201

ATTN: Misty Cooper (DAE)
ATTN: Nanciellen Poulin (SOA)

1st and 2nd

DAE: (413) 499-0412
Fax: (413) 499-0995

For 1st Offender Program, contact Misty Cooper
(413) 629-1121

For SOA services, contact Nanciellen Poulin
(413) 629-1159


CALL FOR INTAKE

Brien Center
124 American Legion Drive
North Adams, MA 01247

ATTN: Misty Cooper (DAE)
ATTN: Mary Sudgen (SOA)

1st and 2nd 2nd Offender Aftercare in North Adams,
please call Mary Sugden at
(413) 664-4541 ext. 1356
CALL FOR INTAKE

Brien Center
60 Cottage St.
Great Barrington, MA 01230

ATTN: Misty Cooper (DAE)
ATTN: Janet Brannen (SOA)

1st and 2nd 2nd Offender Aftercare in Great Barrington
(413) 629-1019
Janet Brannen
CALL FOR INTAKE

Center for Human Development
131 West Main St.
Orange, MA 01364

ATTN: Kathryn Mulcahy

1st and 2nd Phone: (978) 544-2148
Fax: (978) 544-2196
kmulcahy@chd.org
CALL FOR INTAKE

Center for Human Development
102 Main St.
Greenfield, MA 01301

ATTN: Shannon Hicks

  Phone: (413) 774-6252
Fax: (413) 773-0477
shicks@chd.org
SOA referrals call: (413) 243-4357
CALL FOR INTAKE

Gandara Center
Criminal Justice Services

85 St. George Rd.
Springfield, MA 01104

ATTN: Gloria I. Torres / Madeleine Aviles-Hernandez

1st and 2nd Intake Line: (413) 732-2120
Fax: (413) 732-2125
gtorres@gandaracenter.org

(413) 732-2120 x2209
mavileshernandez@gandaracenter.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

 

Southeast
Provider Programs Telephone  

High Point Treatment Center
Plymouth Office

2 School St
Plymouth, MA 02360

ATTN: April Morse

(Offers DAE program services in Wareham)

1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 830-1234 x 3203
Fax: (508) 830-1191

amorse@hptc.org

CALL FOR INTAKE

High Point Treatment Center
New Bedford Office

68 North Front St.
New Bedford, MA 02740

ATTN: April Morse

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 717-0526
Fax: (508) 994-0765
CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

High Point Treatment Center
Taunton Office

4 Post Office Square
Taunton, MA 02780

ATTN: April Morse

1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 823-5291 x 1
Fax: (508) 823-5906

CALL FOR INTAKE

High Point Treatment Center
Brockton Office

30 Meadowbrook Rd.
Brockton, MA 02301

ATTN: April Morse

1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 742-4423
Fax: (508) 408-6193

CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE

Gosnold
Centerville Site:
1185 Falmouth Rd
Centerville, MA 02632

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 862-9929
Fax: (508) 862-2710
CALL FOR INTAKE

Gosnold
Falmouth Site:
1185 Falmouth Rd
Centerville, MA 02632

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 548-7118
Fax: (508) 540-4772
 

Gosnold
Stroughton Site:
909 Sumner Street
Stoughton, MA 02072
  Phone: (508) 584-5190
Fax: (508) 584-7884
 

Gosnold
Centerville and Falmouth Site Director: Erin Russell, OP Director

 

erussell@gosnold.org
Phone: (508) 540-6550 x 6007

 

Gosnold
Stroughton Site Director: Jennifer Hiller, OP Director

 

jhiller@gosnold.org
Phone: (508) 540-6550 x 5323

 

Community Counseling of Bristol County
1 Washington Street
Taunton, MA 02780

ATTN: Ellen Bruder-Moore-Abramowitz

1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 977-8062
Fax: (508) 880-7114
Program inquiries can be addressed to Toni Silveira: tsilveira@comcounseling.org
(508) 977-8062

ebruder-moore@comcounseling.org
(508) 977-8123

CALL FOR INTAKE
SATURDAY DAE and SOA

Justice Resource Institute
140 Park Street
Attleboro, MA 02703

ATTN: Tony Levesque, DAE

1st

Phone: (508) 226-1660 x 2583
Fax: (508) 223-4145
tlevesque@jri.org
 
SOA: Pacey Murphy/Sarah Lunday/Jamie Chapman 2nd Phone: (508) 222-7525 x 2577
pmurphy@jri.org
jchapman@jri.org x 2567
slunday@jri.org x 2580
 

Stanley Street Treatment & Resources
386 Stanley Street
Fall River, MA 02720

ATTN: Richard Barnett
(Conducts a Spanish and Portuguese speaking groups as needed)

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 324-3507
Fax: (508) 673-3182
rbarnett@sstar.org
CALL FOR INTAKE
Court doc. # required

Martha's Vineyard Community Services
111 Edgartown
Vineyard Haven, MA 02568

ATTN: Jeremy Norton/Kathleen Burns-Powers

1st and 2nd

Phone: (508) 693-7900 ext. 225
Fax: (508) 696-0401
jmorton@mvcommunityservices.org

Jeremy Norton (508) 693-7900 x 245
kburns-powers@mvcommunityservices.org

INTAKE
Thur. 12 noon
Call for Appt

Fairwinds - Nantucket's Counseling Center
20 Vesper Lane L-1
Nantucket, MA 02554

ATTN: Mayo Funderberg

1st and 2nd Phone: (508) 228-2689
Fax: (508) 228-3613
mfunderburg@fairwindscenter.org
CALL FOR INTAKE SATURDAY SOA only in the Fall and Winter months.

Luminosity Behavioral Health
157 Main Street
Brockton, MA 02731

ATTN: Wayne Williams

1st and 2nd

Phone: (781) 344-0102
Fax: (781) 344-1635
wwilliams@luminosityma.org

 

Arbour Counseling
384 Washington Street
Norwell, MA 02061

ATTN: Susan Gallagher

(Does not receive BSAS indigent funding)

1st

Phone: (781) 871-6550
Fax: (781) 982-3464

Intake contact: Marie Cristofero x 18 or marie.cristofero-cugno@uhsinc.com

Susan Gallagher x 22 or susan.gallagher2@uhsinc.com